You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Experimenting With Watercolours

in #art5 years ago

I really like how you arrange the tiles in the triangle composition, @alphaccino.art ! You have a real knack for selecting and matching the colours that would set side by side on each tile in a very pleasant and harmonious manners :D And as a whole, when I pull back and look at it as a whole, it also makes for a very lovely and artistic piece :)

The blending from yellow to red on the leftest tile is also really neat <3

What a wonderful post ! I am glad for it and I hope you will also continue the watercolours journey with us in the future <3 <3 <3

Sort:  

Thank you so much @veryspider, I also like how the triangle shapes turned out and would like to create some more pieces using the same idea, maybe in other colours or mediums... that's what I love about art, a lot of it (for me) is experimenting to see how things turn out, sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't but no matter the result, I am always learning ;)

I have been watching Shibasaki's videos and have already learnt so much, he is a wonderful teacher and I really love the way he presents his ideas. He seems like such a happy person and that alone inspires me to be happier myself. It may take me a while to catch up but will definitely be joining you both in this journey.

Thank you again for your encouragement and support, it really means a lot and helps me move forward (as @scrawly mentioned comment) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90