You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Folco’s Birth – Page 09 and 10

in #art5 years ago

Yep, comicking is a multi-discipline LABOUR

It requires drawing and of course WRITING, but it doesn't stop there, it also require DIRECTING!!!

How to unveil an event, how much text should go in each panel, how to frame the panels, and so on !!!

You are doing great though :D I like the pages so far, and these two are cool, also ! We get to know who Samson is !!!

Sort:  

Thanks @veryspider ;)

Agreed on the directing aspect.

It's something I've started to feel as soon as that conversation between characters has begun. Who's the focus ? how to focus ? etc.

Even if I've chosen not to use very conventional comics boxes and layouts, it's obvious there's some knowledge to gather on the topic.

If I get enough practical info to share I'll try to write some guide after the end of this little experimental comic :)

I think that will be an awesome post, a guide ! :D :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87