You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Watercolour Sketches Since Childhood

in #art5 years ago

Wow, I love these, Jan ! I can totally see the benefits of you using watercolours as medium of 'sketching' colours out before you take the idea onto oils :)

Even as 'sketches' you show off such great understanding of colour balance and relationship between the hues! I love also the way your strokes seem fluid and done in swift, free, natural motions :D

Is that last photo a sneak preview of your upcoming painting????

I'm definitely excited to see more ! Watercolour sketches AND your beautiful oils * ___ * !!!!

Sort:  

You flatter me too much @veryspider ! 🙏🏻❤️ The first watercolour is the sketch for my next big oil which is in the last picture with my face 😀 thank youuuuui

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78