You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW PAINTING! "Lovely Day!" 16x20" Oil on canvas.

in #art5 years ago

Ah ! Yes <3 It is completed !!!! And what a wonderful post that you have written up for it, too :) It is such a treat to read how it had come to be and what it means to you... Truthfully, you are absolutely right, social media has become that 'surface of water' element that we see in this painting. A LOT of people are projecting an untruthful face, and who knows what is really going on 'under the water surface' .... !

As I have said in your post from yesterday, I really like the dichotomy between the above and under the water's surface, it is a painting with A LOT of meaning, but also one that carries that meaning with genuine rawness, so that it's easy to understand and to relate to...

Really love the technical skills you displayed here, also, Rachel :D The face's expression is done very well, and I love the entangled roots of the balloon, and I love the subtle heaviness of the water that you captured so nicely with how it recedes to the vague horizon and with the light shadows on the ground of the sea...

Definitely, one of my favourites from you, Rache <3 A gorgeous piece <3 <3 <3

Sort:  

Thank you so much!! I'm really glad you feel that way! You were with me the whole decision-making time, between complicating it, or letting the visuals be simple. It means a lot to me that this has become one of your favourites of my work. :D

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79