A quick hello and a new project!

in #art6 years ago

2BA47F1B-BB14-4DD8-A526-6CE7484063F2.jpeg

Hello Friends!! I’ve been super busy with a new project! But before I tell you about it I wanted to share a few photos of paintings that I have up for sale on my Instagram feed!

Ahhh it seems that my photos are still posting sideways?!?!

64BC0B9A-FFBF-4CC1-8BCB-A05F678E6BCB.jpeg

A few have already sold but these babies are still for sale so check them out if you are interested 😊🙌

Sooooooo to my new project! I am making a film for the Westside Short Film Festival in the Charles Sturt council area of Adelaide! It is the first film that I have made, directed, produced, filmed...etc and I am having SO much fun with it!!

The theme is Faces and Places and I am creating a rather nostalgic piece to enter into the contest. It’s so much fun and I think it may be addictive....maybe there will be more films to come 😁😁😬😬

I will share a sneak peek as soon as I can. Sorry for my lack of blogging recently, with homeschooling, 4 kids and working on a film I’ve been pretty busy 🌸 But it’s nice to be back.

Have a beautiful day!!

Peace Out!!
Jessi

Sort:  

That sounds like quite the workload.
I see images from your mobile are still posting sideways, I've had a look for workarounds, do you have the option to 'Request Desktop Site' in your browser menu?
It asks the internet to treat your mobile like a PC.
The writing's a bit smaller, but might fix the issue (at least until the front end team get it sorted)
Love the idea of a movie. Might be morbid, but I always wanted to be the dead guy they find at the start of a cop show. Lying really still, not breathing; getting to be on TV but not having to act.
If you need a dead guy, just let me know :)
For everything else, there's @holoz0r.

In photography it is impossible to tell if someone is dead, or sleeping!

Just went on a flagging spree. @steemitag is posting comments with a vague offers of dividends, and a steemconnect link to delegate op's entire SP to steemitag, leaving them zero bandwidth.
They're completely stuck, unable to ask for help or undelegate.
Most will just leave in frustration, and steemitag gets the delegation forever.
Great for him, terrible for the platform. Flagged him so hard.
Tonight when I have some time I'm going to go and delegate 2SP to each of his victims, and drop a comment explaining what's happened and giving them a week to undelegate, unlocking their account.

😂😂😂 I will keep you in mind!! Not planning any crime films yet 🧐
Thankyou I will see if I can change into desktop!! It’s pretty annoying!!

These are beautiful, it’s inspiring to see people like yourself creating with their talents :)

If you want to do something collaboratively with film, let me know! It's something that I studied but never really mastered - the moving picture is something fascinating, and has so much potential for not only storytelling, but for painting a picture that is open to whatever people think it might turn out to be!

Thankyou! Yes that would be amazing! I’m just discovering the potential of filmmaking as an art...I am so excited about the idea of using sight and sound to explore concepts and create emotions... I have zero experience so am learning as I go with the crappy technology I have but it’s so much fun. Would love to collab after this one!

I've got technical skills (and technology) in the editing side of things, and lots of ideas, too. Look forward to having a deeper chat at the next Steem meet to discuss this further.

I'll bring paper and pens! Let's do this!

Yessss!!!!!!! I’m so looking forward to it! 😁😁😁

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11