You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Throwback to the Charcoal Days (Original Artwork)

in #art6 years ago

Have you noticed how TV shows these days put converse shoes on their characters to make them look retro?

I remember having a pair of Converse shoes when I was a kid.

As I recall, they were just a little uncomfortable compared to my loafers which were outright painful.

In olden days, shoes in the store were stiff and one would have to wear them for several months to break them in.

Sort:  

Yeah, actually, I was just watching the rebooted x-files episodes, and Mulder was wearing a pair.

I collected quite a few pairs, but the funny thing was that I wasn’t patient enough to break them in, so I have the first two pairs left because I actually wore them enough to make them comfortable.

Thanks for the insight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88