You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [CR] The first bloom in winter

in #artisteem5 years ago

I hate the consumerism push around this time of year - bambarded with sales for useless things that people will most likely just trash and throw away in 4 years time. It almost always is sales using emotionally manipulative taxtics that are in the form of "If you love your family this season you will buy them this." It remains a shallow season for me, one that makes me feel even more alone than I already do. The suicide rate goes up around the Holidays for a reason.

What do I love - It's cold out so I can layer up. I like layers and layers - I would like to exist in a full portable bed spread made of robes around winter if I could ha ha.

The crackle of a fire sounds nice.

More quiet snuggles in the wintertime.

Sort:  

I don’t mind layering up for the fall but for some reason it just doesn’t look too cute for me in the winter. My layers never seem to fit into my coat and that’s frustrating. 😑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87