You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [CR] The first bloom in winter

in #artisteem5 years ago

That is a great idea about growing flowers.

I usually LOVE Winter, but last year I chose to NOT go to the UK over winter and to stay at our house, Toad Hall, which is magical in Spring Summer and Autumn, but last winter it was NOT.

We had the coldest winter in my own memory and even the sea froze solid out front and we lost power and the generator died and it's really a Summer house so you are pretty cut off with feet of snow and no power. That is when I no longer liked New England winter.

This winter I smarted up and am back in the UK, that is southern UK and it's winter's are my favourite as it really is like Spring in New England. Temps usually stay from 40s -50s F (I'm so bad with Celsius even though they use it here) there is a lot of rain, but the garden stays green. I even picked roses from the garden yesterday.

The days are much shorter here than in New England this time of year, but I don't mind as that feeling of Spring just really invigorates me. Even in London this time of year flower boxes and planters still have such lovely things growing in them. Of course I shouldn't jinx it, I'll probably make it snow then!

Good luck with etsy, it IS a lot of work creating product I know, I've done that road as well. It is hard work as well as creative drain, but you can also augment it, this time of year especially, with some local arts/crafts sales, and you get a good referral then to handing out your card with your etsy site on even if you don't sell at the show.

Good luck and it'll be April before you know it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88