OC Hail - A Christmas Present

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear ones! ^.^

Hope you have that joy and excitment for the upcoming holidays.
Couldn't wait for Christmas to show my newest sketch of Hail Mallory - my main character from The Inexplicit project made by my friend/colleague Rossy and me.
Usually Hail is a gloomy and a bit scary looking person, but today shows his soft spot for presents, especially those given by his son. ^.^
I went to buy Christmas presents today and one was with deer horns... and suddenly had a vision of my first OC wearing them on his head. XD
I just couldn't wait to return home and draw the sketch. Also decided to use different style, less time-consuming, just so I do not lose the idea in my head. Hope I'll have the time to redraw it in my usual style with colors and soft brushes. ^.^

Hail_01-01.jpg

Well, hope you like him!
Have a great day, everyone!
Thanks for stopping by! ^.^

Sort:  

He seems like he's really letting someone sees a different side of him, very lovely expression <3 Warm and really personable <3 A wonderful portrait, @katalinaooma !

Thank you so much, Spidey! I really wanted to share that side of him. He was always trying to hide it because of the position and responsibilities to his people, but now that he's also a father, family is equally important. ;)))

I love the facial aesthetic. Very handsome. I also like how you used white to define the shirt edges.

Thank you, @kytcordell!
That was a technique I used long ago when drawing with ink, had two bottles - one with black and one with white ink.
It was really interesting to make those hard lines, instead of the soft gradient I'm usually using in Photoshop. XD

He looks totally at ease with his deer horns XD.
                       
I think it's great that serious people make fun of themselves from time to time. It makes them more charming and wholesome :).

I completely agree with you, dear! It's even healthy from time to time. XD

It's been a while since I started sharing things about our story and my main character Hail, but don't remember sharing that he and Shiori have to kids (a boy and a girl ^.^). Hail's gloomy character changes completely after his firstborn. ;))))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much, @c-squared! Much appreciated! ^.^


[Artisteem-Curator]

The Artisteem Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use Artisteem again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you so much, @veryspider! <3 <3 <3

I'm under the impression his kid put them on him and he's just tolerating it in amusement due to loving said kid XD

Haha, he's really enjoying it, but it's just a bit difficult to express it. XD

I should be doing more sketches with him and the kids (he has two - a boy and a girl). XD Just found a really old ink sketch of him and his son.

Hope you like it, Ry!
And btw I could use some advice from a capable father like you. ;)
(it's difficult to create a character from the opposite sex and also a good father XD)

Picture 007_02.jpg

Ahhh that's despicably cute XD Of course I like it!

I'm not a capable father and I'm not sure if I can actually write capable fathers (I do have characters that are capable fathers but they're in the project that is still in development so no feedback as of yet) but I do have access to a capable father and am happy to help out however I can :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57