You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [CR] Ravenous

in #artisteem5 years ago

Wait, she's a vampire as well? Well, that's one sparagmos Vampire if I ever seen one in my life. Anyways, nice water color / photoshop painting skills there. I can feel like I'm actually sitting down and being gazed innocently... by the sparagmos vampire. I mean, despite the wish to draw low-light situation, you made a good villa restaurant feel.

To dive in the vampiric stuff for a bit, I must say the character (the only one we see) definitely did her homework and is playing on the culture of the area. I mean, if she needs to eat, she did more than what was needed to achieve the means of subsistence. Going from the clothes that don't shout danger or out-of-place to the bow that just makes her look cutesy. All this, and no-one would bat an eye that she's a sparagmos vampire.

To return back on topic, this definitely feels like a scene before the whole torture and feasting. Unlucky sap, who will she choose to feast on... A link to the sparagmos that I kept referencing. What? yah mentioned first feast, not draining the blood outta people!

Upvot'd and resteem'd!
Coolio.gif

Sort:  

Wow, you're amazing and I gained a new and exciting word today. I am familiar with the Maenads, but I didn't know of this great sparagmos before. Not even my dictionary knows of it! xD
                           
You are really a fountain of knowledge, and I am thoroughly indulged that you decided to share with me a little tidbit from your brain matter. Obviously not literally, lol, I'm not a vampire ;).            
                                 
Thank you ^_^.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85