Join me for an Inspirational Trip to the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art (Denmark)

in #artphotography6 years ago

Esteemed Steemians,

join me today for an inspirational walk through the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art.


Category#artphotography
CameraCanon EOS 70 D
Lens18-135mm IS STM Lens
LocationNorthern Wing, Louisiana Museum of Modern Art, Denmark

The Louisiana is an internationally leading museum of modern art, beautifully located right on the eastern coast of the Danish island Zealand, just half an hour north of its capital, Copenhagen.


Boasting a unique combination of landscape, architecture, and art that attracts many visitors from around the world, Louisiana is generally considered to be among the top tourist destinations of Denmark.


Category#artphotography
Artwork NameThe Year Without a Summer
Collection NameBeing There
Artist NameDora Burdor
CameraCanon EOS 70 D
Lens18-135mm IS STM Lens
LocationNorthern Wing, Louisiana Museum of Modern Art, Denmark

This constellation is called "the year without a summer" by Dora Burdor. It evolves around the instability of systems, bodies, and architectures. Ash accumulates over the furniture pieces that symbolize nuclei of the atmosphere in space. The title refers to a weather event in 1816, known as the year without a summer, where the climate in Indonesia was affected by a volcanic eruption of Mt. Tambora, affecting the western hemisphere for three years. I found it particularly inspiring.

Louisiana is considered to be a hallmark of Danish design and architecture.


#artphotography #photography #louisiana #museum #modern #art #denmark #originalworks #architecture


Exploring Blockchain-enabled Creative Social Networks - Participate in the First Research Project on STEEM!

Sort:  

The last one is my favorite! The museum will be on my to-visit list when I visit Denmark, thanks for the detailed descriptions :)

Resteemed your post, as a new steemiter, I've halved my voting power :D

If you're interested in high quality content about philosophy and science, feel free to check out my blog! :)

Hey thanks for your kind comment. I am glad I motivated you to go there.

Thanks for resteeming and your blog really sounds interesting. Will surely check it out and I am looking forward to more updates from you 😊

Thank you very much, @raci! :)

You are very welcome 😊

Believe it or not, I actually haven't been there yet! Do you recommend it?

Haha it honestly also took me a while before I found the time to get there. But I am happy that I did it and can highly recommend it. It's pretty cool!

Alright, I better go then ;-)
I'm actually thinking about going to Copenhagen in February, so I might have to go this time. It's about time!

Sounds like a plan 😊 I only realized now that the Danish Museum of Science and Technology is also right next door in Helsingør, so it might be a good idea to do both in one go while you are there 😊

Oh yeah, I'll definitely look into that. Thanks! :-)

You’re very welcome 😊 and enjoy Copenhagen!

I am interested in your posts

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am glad you like my blog 😊

This post has received a 1.39 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @raci. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

This post has received gratitude of 0.32 % from @appreciator thanks to: @raci.

You got a 0.47% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @raci!

You got a 0.25% upvote from @upme requested by: @raci.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50