Artstorm Contest # 40 Day 1 - Theme Today - High Heels and Sneakers

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Artstorm Contest #40 - Day 1.jpg

Hi Artists and Fun Lovers!

A new week means new themes :)

Artstorm is a contest for challenging yourself and having fun!

Artstorm Contest #40 will run every day from 3rd to 9th September inclusive (7 days altogether).

Each day I post a theme. Entrants should create a quick picture using the medium of their choice.

YOU HAVE 15 MINUTES TO CREATE IT. PLEASE USE THAT TIME.

Today the theme is 'High Heels and Sneakers'.

Here's a video about trendy footwear:

There are two categories for your entries:

Digital Art

Non-digital Art

YOUR ENTRY MUST BE YOUR OWN ORIGINAL WORK RELATING TO THE THEME. I CHECK THE SEARCH ENGINES FOR IMAGE COPYING.

You can enter once in each category.

We are so grateful to @lildebbiecakes for her donation of 5 SBD for prizes. Please go to her blog and express your appreciation.

The prize from me will be the payout from the Artstorm post 7 days ago up to at least 0.250 Steem each day.

Eg: the prize for Monday will be the income generated by last Monday's Artstorm contest up to at least the value of 0.250 Steem.

All prizes are paid the next day, for the entry I like best.

This is what you need to do:

Make a post for your entry with the title 'Entry for Artstorm Contest #40 - 'High Heels and Sneakers'.

State clearly which category you are entering, on your entry post.

Make the first tag #artstorm.

Leave a link to your post and a picture of your entry in the comments below. If you do not leave the link, I cannot guarantee to find your entry.

Upvoting and resteeming this post helps me afford to pay the prizes.

Photography and edited photography are no longer accepted.

The entry closing time each day is 9:00 am UTC the following day (Follow this link for a time zone converter.)

I hope you will have time to enter and have fun!!

Other Posts That Might be of Interest.jpg

Other contests you might like to enter:

Follow this link for The Butterfly Colouring Contest #5:

https://steemit.com/butterflycolouring/@deemarshall/the-butterfly-colouring-contest-5-is-now-live

Follow this link to enter Naturestorm, my new colour guessing game:

https://steemit.com/naturestorm/@deemarshall/the-naturestorm-game-day-10

Have you entered Colourstorm, my colour guessing game? It only takes a few minutes to enter and you might win some Steem!

Follow this link to the latest game if you would like to have a go:

https://steemit.com/art/@deemarshall/the-colourstorm-game-day-43

@organduo's Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest

@magiccleatus Zen Colouring Contest This contest is temporarily postponed.

Here is a preview of the themes for Artstorm Contest #40.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Greetings! This is my entry. Thank you very much, @deemarshall.

Thanks to @lildebbiecakes for her donation of 5 SBD for prizes!

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@aumonde/entry-for-artstorm-contest-40-high-heels-and-sneakers

Screenshot_2018-09-03-16-46-06.png

Wow... I love this drawn image, fantastic artwork, very clever! And thank you so much for thanking me for donating to Artstorm, I appreciate your kind comments ❣️

Thanks a lot!

Thank you for your entry!

This one I must try..thanks once again @deermarshall :)

Thanks so much for such a fun contest..love the shoes idea! :) To the sponsor..a big thank you too!so Grateful to @lildebbiecakes for her donation of 5 SBD for prizes.

For the Digital Art Category

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@dianadee/entry-for-artstorm-contest-40-high-heels-and-sneakers

I chose this theme with you in mind :)

I had a feeling you knew I would like the high heel category!! Thanks for thinking of me:)

Thank you for your entry!

You have an eye for creating beautiful shoes, I’m so glad you started joining us here on Artstorm friend! I love your style, I’ve seen no style quite like yours, very unique and different, elegant. And thank you for thanking me for donating to Artstorm. I am @deemarshalls oldest regular member she has in her Artstorm family. She says that I joined Artstorm about the time she started the contest. I entered my first drawing here on Artstorm. I’ve grown to love Dee, and so many friends who have passed through here. They come and they go. Bless you and good luck❣️

So pleased to meet u too..hope things get better on Steemit 4 us all😊

Thank you for your entry!

HA HA HOW CUTE! I just want to squeeze him and give him a kiss, he’s so cute❣️

Careful... He has spikes...😁

HA HA... and spiked high heels 👠 to, or maybe their Pinky,s❣️

They're Pinky's haha...

Thank you for your entry!

HA HA those guys are just like having little kids around, so cute and funny ❣️

Thank you. They are little 😈, but very funny:)

I love and want these shoes, fantastic drawing , I love your great artwork @maggy7419, good luck friend ❣️

Hola @lildebbiecakes ,muchisimas gracias con gusto te diseño unos ,saludos y mil bendiciones

Thank you for your entry!

Wow 😮! I love these high heels 👠 a gorgeous design friend, beautifully drawn, and I love the stunning colors you used❣️

Oh! Thank you very much, I am happy for your comment. I hope to participate more often. :)

That would be terrific, I hope to see more of your art here, I’m a regular on Artstorm and I’ll be looking for you. Like I said, a wonderful drawing, your very talented ❣️Good luck and blessings

Welcome back and thank you for your entry.

I will join it

Posted using Partiko Android

That is good :)

Yes support mr always

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82