Artstorm Contest # 71 Day 2 - Preparing for Easter Week - Theme Today - Make Straw Dolls

in #artstorm5 years ago

BD51D7DC-8564-40C4-B7D8-1CF9B9A1184D.jpeg
Hello everyone
Here’s my entry for today’s “Artstorm Contest # 71 - Day 2 - Preparing for Easter Week - Theme: Make Straw Dolls.”
I must say, I have never made a “Straw Doll” before, but I have been given one, and I have bought one. I have a large grapevine angel that hangs flat against my wall that looks very similar to the Angel Straw Doll that I drew for this contest, that’s where I came up with the idea. The hanging angel on my wall, also has a halo made of green vines, leaves, and “Babies breath,” (which is a tiny white flower.)
It also has arms made of white ribbons that hold a beautiful bouquet of pink roses, green vines, leaves, and babies breath. I think my real straw dolls look lovely and whimsical. I thought drawing a “Angel Straw Doll” would be an appropriate looking doll for how I would prepare for Easter Week as a celebration of the resurrection of Jesus Christ. I might just make a real one if I have the time, thank you @deemarshall for this terrific idea about making these dolls for Easter, and for providing the great video that shows how to make one❣️

A0E53BB6-1C03-42AC-B39B-1F121E926DAC.png

Thank you @deemarshall for providing this wonderful contest, thank you @laputis & @organduo for your continued donations for prizes for this contest and others, and thank you friends for all your support, and may God bless you❣️

Here are some other great contests you can participate in:
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM, FOODSTORM, AND OTHERS
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY
@magiccleatus - ZEN COLOURING CONTEST

D7727405-B19E-4089-9E5B-B12413DAFE73.jpeg

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @lildebbiecakes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You must have a beautiful home. The bits I've seen in photos on here always take my breath away.

Your straw doll is lovely with her hair garland and flowers :)

Churches around here do Easter Activities for the Rainbows and Brownies. Alice made a straw doll at one of these :) She is a Rainbow and is going on her first camp sleepover this Saturday to Sunday :)

Ahhh... I hope she has fun! Ariel was a brownie in the girlscouts, and I was her brownie leader. There where twenty one girls in my troupe. I was a troupe leader for five years, until they where in middle school. When my daughter went to camp, she had a blast. I never heard of the Rainbows 🌈 how cute❣️

Rainbows are the kids before Brownies. Alice is only 6.

Thank you friend ❣️Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94