Bouquet. Pen drawing

in #artzone5 years ago

Hello everyone. Today we have a lovely bouquet. A little late for Valentine's day, but hey. It's starting to warm up here in Chicago. The smell of flowers and piss on the trains is becoming a reality again.

Now to the drawing. I once again started this drawing with no clear direction. one of the last things I decided to do was the bouquet.

Bouquet_LARGE.jpg

9x12" pen on paper.

I don't have any progress shots... my apologies.

Bouquet_detail1.jpg

I started with the head.

Bouquet_detail2.jpg

Did the hand towards the end.

Bouquet_detail3.jpg

The bouquet was basically last.

I hope everyone has a great weekend.
Avoid the piss on the streets.

Copyright @achristopherart.
All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

I haven't been on Steemit for a while and this is what I see first after a few days... what a pleasure! :) I'm happy to see that you keep creating your complicated and 'strange' art. This one almost looks romantic, lol! :D

Are there any hidden faces in this one? I might see a few in the bouquet but I could be wrong.

Hope you're having a lovely weekend!

Thank you. The only hidden faces are in the bouquet, so you are correct.

As always very complex drawing, must probably taken huge amount of time. I find a composition a bit creepy, especially to see such bouquet with crying little faces. The composition really fits better to Halloween. But it is always amazing how great imagination must be to create such extraordinary things!

Thank you. Some say my artwork is reserved for halloween. I just want to draw interesting things, to be honest.

Flip the table upside down. Take a face and mutilate it. Draw a bouquet in your own way.

I don't know, I just try and have fun.

You are right this is just the way you create and I like it because it is really unique!

This is so detailed. Absolutely love your work.

Wow. This looks quite elaborate and complicated. Quiet a picture. I thought it was ink.
The image is charming and disturbing at the same time. Both emotions tend to be associated with the contemplation of the old.
Were you thinking about a volcano?
It makes me thingk of one. Destructive power hidden under a calm of a mountain, devastation followed by the re-emergence of life, flowers at some point.

The idea of a volcano is pretty damn good. I did not think of that.

I did do this with pen and ink. Thanks for the kind words.

Awesome! this is having talent. I love the detailed work in general. The facial expressions are very well achieved. but what I like most is the part of the neck and the arm, which is joining as with a vine

Those parts were really fun to do.

Hi achristopherart,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @achristopherart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Awesome skills in there. In fact, you artwork is really amazing and I must say to get the file to show all the necessary details in this work of art is really awesome. No wonder I keep saying Art is life all the time.

You really portrayed the work of art in an awesome manner. I really enjoyed every bit I stayed on your blog. Good work and keep the artist spirit up always

Posted using Partiko Android

What did you like about my drawing? or, dislike about my drawing?

The very things I like about your art is the way you portrayed the art in the first place. It looks more of a human with a tree effect and even with the tree effects, I like how you made them. They look amazing

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62