You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Nostalgia" (Graphite and Charcoal on paper)

in #artzone6 years ago

Hello @feoluwart, that beautiful piece of hyperrealism in graphite, simply amazed at the texture of the sand, the reflection of the drops of water and the harmonious proportion of the faces, with a few eyes expectaculares, you have reminded me of a Venezuelan documentary that I saw years ago called gentle hands, these are infants who work from an early age, but on their own to support their families.

the face denotes the sadness that should not exist in a child, which should rather be playing, smiling at life. definitely something is wrong with the child and you have managed to convey that feeling.

nostalgia great work.
I hope to see more of your work.

good technical management of the line and gray scales.

greetings, peace and love and erase the nostalgia

If I don't read that it's graphite technique. I'd think it's pencil technique but with ink pencil.

Sort:  

Oh wow! Thank you for this, there were definitely some of these thoughts running through my head while I was working on this. Thanks for putting them into words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85