You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 The Monastery - original painting

in #artzone6 years ago

Hello friend gric, well you know what I think about your work, this painting is wonderful, I would like to ask you, what motivated you to paint the monastery in the form of a pyramid ... and the sky in that particular way.

Sort:  

I didn't know from the very beginning I'd call this painting Monastery. I had a photo of a mountain I took in the alps and I wanted to do something with it. Since the mountain already had somehow a pyramidal shape I decided to fit it strictly into a pyramid. I then wanted to have the sky also somehow symmetrical so I've chosen a photo of a storm cell I took once at the Adriatic Sea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83