You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Girl by the window - My painting

in #artzone6 years ago

The red definitely creates a feeling of warmth and is a festive colour. As I live in the southern hemisphere it doesn't feel like Christmas to me. Red sunburnt skin is a Christmas vibe where I am, with the window wide open and hoping for a southerly breeze.
They appear to be waiting in hope of company. It is not necessarily a lonely or sad scene, I think the cat compensates well for companionship, they have a nice comfortable rapport with each other, I think they are accustomed to just being the two of them and are OK with that.
But on this particular evening they appear to be expecting someone special.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97