You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Nostalgia" (Graphite and Charcoal on paper)

in #artzone6 years ago

Wow! Your character is alive on your drawing specially the eyes! They speak of something that I am trying to decipher. You have very crisp details there. Indeed, all your hardwork are worth it.

Do you have a model photo for your drawing or is this just your pure imagination? And congratulations on finally finishing it! How long did it take you anyway?

Sort:  

Thank you. You're right on the eyes, I believe they don't match with the other elements of the picture. At first glance, you'll see a child playing with sand, an idea of what childhood should be like, the eyes tell a different story though. I used a reference picture and it took close to two months, I started it on thr 4th of September, finished it 31st of October.

After I posted my first comment, I thought the eyes and the background somehow show a positive child in a middle of a war. I don't know. It just dawned on me...

Wow, you really took time with your drawing! But again, it's all worth it! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85