You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The cat & bird finished round painting - le chat et l'oiseau, tableau terminé [ENG-FR]

in #artzone6 years ago

I like the way you have incorporated the newspaper text in the bodies of the cat and bird. I wonder what people will make of it in 100 years time? :)

Sort:  

What they will make of the newspapers or of my paintings ? =D

Both I imagine. Have you ever found an old newspaper or magazine? They can be a window into that era. :)

yes indeed ! and in my paintings they are usually pieces of books extracted of a play of Molière "le Misanthrope"...so the future finders would believe I was from an even more early time ;-)

That's a great concept. I've heard of an English adaptation of the Misanthrope by Roger McGough. What a character and from the 17th century no less!
I'll view your artwork with a completely new perspective now.
I like your designs and find them innovative and amusing now you have opened up a whole new dimension. Thanks for sharing your inspiration. :) tip!

Hi @barbara-orenya! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

Chck out this new post from @molometer: Click. Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89