You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oil on Canvas. 3 feet wide by 6 and 1/2 feet tall.

in #artzone6 years ago

You have a completely unique style @acolucky! I can feel the texture through my computer screen.

Funny you should ask about people getting their art noticed. I know a very talented painter who hangs his stuff up on telephone poles and leaves. Sometimes he hides and waits to see how long the paintings will stay there. They are usually gone within a couple hours.

Sort:  

Thanks. In a similar way, I set six ceramic tile paintings around my neighborhood. I chose places with the small libraries next to the street. I got one response and I found another one a month later tipped over and broken. I don't know about the others. So kind of a blah experiment. I like the telephone poles idea though.

Hmm, I have another friend who paints and draws on toilet seats. She installs them in bar bathrooms around New York. Some of them have went missing. Haha. Can you imagine stealing a bar toilet seat?

Stealing it? Yes. Bringing it home? No.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93