"Projection" Part II (Sketch)

in #artzone5 years ago

“Take me as your mirror, not as your enemy. I am a Goddess. I am my Devil”

The second phase of the entire process for the work was to make the sketch and I knew what it was about, not how to put it visually, I made many scratches on a sheet trying to discover what to do as a final sketch, until I knew what I wanted to do.


Here is the sketch…Yes, it's a broken mirror mirror with many pieces of my face and other elements that felt that they could contribute something interesting to the work.

Quick,what I want to refer to with the sketch in my continuous states of confusion, insecurity and anger, as alsothe sadness I feel a lot of the time, I wanted it to be about a broken mirror because I felt (or feel) like this, broken, I did not feel unified in a single flat sheet, I felt so broken as to hurt those who touched me or when I did it myself. I placed many eyes so that the person who saw the work had the sensation of being observed, I wanted to highlight my dark circles almost black as a sign to a tired state, my mouth open as if screaming represents my desire to scream for help, I also drew as in bras in favor of showing my side, say, "sexy" because I felt that a part that kept me quiet in a certain way. But one thing that I liked the most about everything I put in that sketch was that it was drawn like a piece of paper that said “Take me as your mirror, not as your enemy. I am a Goddess. I am my Devil”.


To make the sketch I had the idea to take pictures and then draw them but as an old friend from beyond the recesses of my mind and my childhood, I remembered the artist who inspired me to learn to paint, Frida Kahlo, I remembered that she painted herself in a mirror and from there everything started, that I did and I understood what she felt, it is hard, it is very hard to look so long in the mirror.

(Warning: I will be very deep and dramatic in this part, if you prefer, you can skip to the part where I say goodbye, if you feel more comfortable, you are warned)

I've been since I can remember, I've rejected the fact that I have to see myself in the mirror, I'm like a stranger who appears in that piece of glass that reflects and I have to believe that it's me, that face represents me, in that moment where I had to stand in front of the mirror to draw and color, I felt embarrassed at first, it seemed embarrassing to be drawing, then go on to make fun of me, until I started to say things for nothing kind and then I broke down crying, for me it was hard to have to see me so long and face that that stranger I saw there, it was me and I I was drawing. And without realizing it, I was my own work of art.


For the next part, I will show the drawings that I made in my blog for the investigation of how to do the work, as well as my self-research, all the things I draw to understand to do it in a good way.


I hope you have enjoyed reading this post and other more than I have published, if you dare, leave a comment down below and we read at the next opportunity.

If you want to go through my Instagram to see a little more of my content, here I will leave it:
Instagram

Goodbye guys!

Sort:  

I loved your post, you did an excellent job, both on the writing and the drawing! Thanks for sharing!

I'd like to let you know that I've featured you in My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 45"

image.png

I'd like to invite you to participate on my Art Curation Initiative #9

Thank you so much, really, thank you, you don't know how I appreciate it

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

I read through ypur post @roveana and I think you did a good job on expressing your feeling through the story and drawings too. you have something nice inside you.. you want people now it and not blocking yourself from sharing it to the world.

I found your post through @trincowski entry post in the pay it forward contest this week, and if he featured you.. You must be special! and remember that.. you need to love yourself because you are kind and special.

To be honest your comment make me feel so happy and emotioned, thank you so freacking much, I appreciate with all my mind the things you said about me and my post. I hope you like it and you want see more of my post, you're awesome.

You are most welcome @roveana 😉 this is how community works on steemit, to support each other and I can feel you through your drawing.. I do, sincerely.

Congratulations @roveana! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Such an interesting and honest portrayal here; thank you for sharing it!

I found your post because @trincowski featured you in his Pay it Forward Curation contest entry 😊

Thank you so much

I find this work very intriguing. I like your way of portraying all the different emotions and states.

I found you today because @trincowski featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95