You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteem: How would you describe Steem in your own words?

in #asksteem5 years ago

Sign up and I'll give you 30 cents a day for writing a comment on my post.

That actually worked for a few people, then they left 🤷

I've tried different approaches, depending on the background of the person i'm talking to.

Stuff that sweat-coin app, there's one on Steem and I can pay you way more on my own!

Blockchain is the future, it's going to disrupt everything! (with video included).

It is hard going, even with constant hand-holding. I'll try again next month when I move to a place there are actually people :)

Sort:  

Moving! So, the inevitable is happening :) hope your bones have cracked back into place! It is tricky to describe Steem! I'd love a way to explain it that was more relatable. Personally, it's intuitive! Easy to see the future and the benefits of blockchain -- especially Steem. But, tricky to put it into words for ppl who are comfortable in their structured mundane (slavelike robotic illserving but they dont even know it they actually can not see the fruit for the trees ---but maybe i have it all wrong-- who knows haha) life.

Yes I am :) (tough to find replies today isn't it with Steemworld seemingly not doing the business!)

I think you have to explain things on almost a person by person basis, depending on tech knowledge, interests, etc, so you can focus your pitch on something that turns a light on for them. It's tough going though for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62