You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit: What's your daily Steem activity like?

in #asksteemit6 years ago

Wow! Well, you just put half the population of Steemit to shame. :)

I like to check the health of Steem first thing and see how the day will be going. If it is low, the activity tends to lag and when it is higher, people are pushing those posts out.

So, I get that coffee brewing and check out Discord where I am one of the leaders on SteemUSA. Check the activity there and check my DM to see what is going on. Check out who is having a birthday, initiating a challenge and basically who is posting on there and try to support them in some way. There is more of them than voting power, so I have found that I can subsidize the low vote by using tipu. A total lifesaver and people seem to really appreciate them.

I check my replies and try to answer them all in a timely manner. Most times that happens and if I don't get it right away, I still try to answer it. I check out the feed for interesting posts or post of people I like reading, but, like to check out new writers, so check out the intro posts.

The #MarketFriday challenge is mine, so I spend sometime photographing and planning a post for that, encouraging people to drop a link on it so many people can check out all of the markets around the globe, making it a cultural experience, then making sure I visit each one also.

There are other things, but basically, I love Steemit and try to spread the love around. It is a wonderful community of creative people.

Thank you for sharing your day. I bow down to you.

Upped and Steemed

Tip!(worthy)post

Sort:  

Great post!

Discord is extremely useful. It's really amazing how a new service can come up and be adopted very fast by humans when they start to detect the value they are getting for time invested. Tipu is really an amazing service. I think these small kind actions that people don't expect really can make people feel more empowered and trigger a reaction inside of them to do more good to others. Since we usually detect patterns very fast and it makes us very bored. Novelty is really key.

Thank you! Exactly! I remember when GinaBot was first initiated. There were few that used her, but I just loved that I could keep track of where I was being mentioned without it being lost in the shuffle That novelty has still not worn off on me. It is especially important when newbies are kept track of or at least included as it is easy to lose them in the beginning. So, I am still in a love affair with her.

Tipu will forever be my hero as I do love the gesture, however small. Keeping it fresh on the platform keeps everyone busy, but, that is all part of the game. I love it!

See? Your comment made my day and a totally Tip!(worthy) moment.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86