You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mars Retrograde until August 27 -- doing work over again

in #astrology6 years ago

You write THE BEST astrology articles. OMG. Seriously. This explains so much of my day. lol! I was so pissed off tonight that I broke my wooden spoon on the cast iron pan after burning the food because kids. I needed to take out my anger somewhere, and the spoon isn't alive and was the most immediate victim, so... I need a new spoon. On the bright side, I considered taking my friend's bike for a ride in Whistler this weekend, had the feeling I was going to end up with road rash, and decided to drive instead. Glad I followed my intuition on that one. I'll be keeping this whole Mars-in-retrograde thing in mind. Thanks for explaining it so well!

Sort:  

I know. I've been known to beat some poor innocent object to smithereens, because if I did that to who I was really mad at, I'd be arrested. Mars Retrograde is also a time to go back in your mind, see if you can make different choices, see if you can do something to change what's making you so angry. (I realize not having kids may not be an option at this point ... but there may be other things you can adjust.)

See if there are ways to intervene in the escalating irritation earlier. See if "more time out" for you might help. See if negotiating some different arrangements with a partner about who watches the kids or who keeps them occupied while you cook, etc., would give you more room to operate calmly.

Sometimes there's no option except a different perspective. And sometimes you just need to break the spoon.

I know that feeling too, though. I remember one time in particular when I was just out for a drive for a few hours. I didn't need to feed anybody. I didn't need to medicate anybody. I didn't have to referee any fights. I didn't have to listen to complaints. I didn't have to pick up trash. I didn't have to clean litterboxes. I didn't have to let the dogs out -- and then let the dogs in.

I could just be alone for a while. It was heaven. See if there's a way to give yourself a gift like that.

Meanwhile ... hugs and sympathy. Those, too, can help.

I actually just came back from my first solo weekend away from the kids. I'm sure part of this is them and me transitioning to me being back. But yes, that time was AMAZING. Even if I had to hike a mountain twice. And now I know Mars is to blame (at least in part) for that. ;)

(I realize not having kids may not be an option at this point ... but there may be other things you can adjust.)

So funny. Not funny, but funny. Actually, while they were eating dinner and finally chilled out, I was looking up recipies and planning food to have on hand so maybe we don't all get hangry again. A combined twin/mommy meltdown isn't a pretty thing. lol!

But it passes. And it was only a spoon. And now I've made healthy cookies, and have a grocery list to get tomorrow, and at least a plan of how I can make things better next time... or at least try.

Hangry is the worst. Even I have to make plans so that doesn't happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91