Sort:  

Congratulations @rok-sivante, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 28 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $796.92. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Amazing wirte up well structured no doubt you are an astronomer

Haha, nope. Just a topic I'm fascinated by, have explored a little of over the years and moreso lately... :-)

Very good, thanks for the insight. Are you familiar with Ra Uru Hu and his Human Design System?

Haha! I heard about it about a year ago, held off on actually diving into it until yesterday.

Very stoked on going deep with that. Have loved the I Ching for years - the overlap with astro, plus all the other aspects... genius. So fascinating. Love it! :-)

Cool! A friend showed me my rave chart, and even though very skeptical, I had to admit that this corresponded surprisingly well with my personality and somehow my destiny. Basically just had all that stored unconscious – until yesterday! Actually, yes! A friend showed me her new wall carpet with the chakras on – it led me to check her rave chart, we both found that interesting, more people showed up and everyone got their turn, with the result of all five of us having our minds blown. In the process of checking out what this (inner/outer authority) and this (incarnation cross) was about I got thrilled and stunned. It is a really interesting take on astrology, and even though I'm not paying for the HDS course or anything, it definitely opened my eyes (all three) to astrology. And now this! Guess we're both diving :D

So, given that the various astrologies and HDS are based pretty much on the same mathematics, but organize their formalisms differently to good result, maybe we should think less in terms of physical influences, and more in terms of their being modeling languages for complex systems. In other words, they are human artifacts that are useful. Kind of changes the nature of evidence because you are now talking about something more like applied mathematics than like science. Just a thought for you all.

Nice reply @jonason the roof , it certainly is an intriguing journey.

@rok-sivante Really great post.

Some people are scared by the precision of good astrological analysis and try to avoid to get in contact. But they maybe will understand, when they experience astrology not as something esoteric that comes just by believing. Astrology is a science! In it you can read the quality of time, while you look at your watch for knowing the quantity of time. That's all.
Thank you for your amazing 2 posts on that subject @rok-sivante!

Your welcome.

Some will never understand, for their belief systems obstruct the way - even if they were to directly experience. Perhaps even if believing in it - one's perception would be obstructed due to preconceptions - perhaps only when one can hold both perspectives of true and not true in mind at the same time without attachment to either, the full spectrum of truths that lie in between...

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

Thank you for the share! It makes a lot of sense put in this context. Once I began following my "personal legend" I began feeling waves and synergies of dimensions. I have found my journey and I have never been more driven and excited about every day I wake up. Onward!

Your welcome.

Nice. You're living the dream. :-)

I think part of the large misunderstand around subjects like these is the undefined context. Glad to hear my attempts at articulating a clearer one has been at least semi-successful. The feedback is appreciated. 💖

Thanks, @rok-sivante, well explained the depth of the subject. The ancient mayans used to name their children by their time and cosmic influences. So that everyone in the community knew their own calling, so did everyone else and addressed them so. This brought those unique gifts into the community. Wouldn't it be great if we realised and were encouraged from birth about what are part is.. It interesting you changed your name, be good to hear more about this..

Cool. When we were in Prague at the astrological clock, I overheard a tour guide saying they did something similar there, naming people based on the day they were born.

This would be link, in that case:

https://steemit.com/life/@rok-sivante/a-tale-of-transformation-why-i-legally-changed-my-name-a-decade-ago

Cool journey, I like the part "Buddhism book I stole from a hotel at age 13," , makes you wonder about taking something that calls to you .. ? do we "own" anything .. ? Hmmm .. topic for debate.

Lol... yeah, the irony of that piece never fails to put a smile on my face.

I'd hope the karma has been repaid forward in compensation somewhere along the way... :-)

Yes, as I find I'm reflect more into Nature that runs the rest of the planet , it seems to me that nothing is owned.. It is used and shared .. the concept of scarcity which we have been brought up with, says we should hoard and keep as ours ..? Even if we don't use it.. as I try to live a minimalist lifestyle as much as I can, I find the attachment to owning stuff is a major impediment .. Buddha preached non-attachment to things, thoughts, sensations ,feelings .. be aware of them and move on.. Bye the way, did you pass on the book to another deserving soul ..)) Or did someone pinch it from you.. ? ))

Haha, no, it's one of the few I've kept throughout the years. Have given away many others, thought that's actually the one I've kept the longest of any book. Haven't read through it in a long time, though certain I will again...

Rok, is the book, "Autobiography of A Yogi" by any chance.. ? I had that book fall into my hands when I purchased an old Van, and the book was in it.. The wisdom in the book has lasted a lifetime, this free book was worth way more to me than the van..))

Never heard of or gotten to that one yet...

Haha, nice. :-)

this reminds me of how much more there is to learn.. thanks

The rabbit hole never ends... 🐇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70