Stop sending me money. I am terminating my Attention Service, will do something else instead.

in #attention6 years ago (edited)

Edit: I have my five customers now.

Hey Steem people.

This is just an announcement that I'm terminating my Attention Service. To be honest with you, it's driving me nuts. Too much micromanagement. Too much customer hassle.

But I'm thinking of something else instead.

Announcing: Neoxian's Attention Subscription Service

I'm still working on the details, but what would happen is that each week, I'll take on up to 5 customers. They would pay me 7 SBD per week, and then I'd give them 7 votes over that week period, averaging one per day. I would pick the posts, or perhaps comments I like and vote on them.

If I can't or won't give out all seven votes, then I'll refund one SBD per vote I didn't give. I would hand pick these customers who have at least decent quality blogs, so I wouldn't be upvoting trash.

But wait! There's more, also I would provide some flag defense for my customers by counter acting up to 5 dollars worth of unwarranted flags each week. I will only protect against malicious flags, not legit flags however.

Also I'll write a couple of comments on your blog about how amazing you are.

What do you think?

Would people be interested in this service? It would be so much less of a headache for me and cut down on the bookkeeping.

Also I'd only be giving out 5 paid votes per day, so I'd have plenty of freebie votes I can still give out. I still want to vote freely too. I'd have the best of all worlds.

Neoxian-FINAL-FRAME2.gif

Sort:  

Yes I believe that it is less stressful for you @neoxian for that kind of a deal and go for it so that many can benefit from your attention while eliminating malicious flags to some and supporting decent blogs.

yes wow I was just going to leave a comment saying u REALLY want that Flag Defense Insurance! Sounds REALLy nice :D

What's up? @cryptopie hope youre enjoying the $2.10 Steem price up almost 50% :D

Also its just incredible that @neoxian has problems like having to tell people to stop sending him money lol Amazing that Steem givespeople problems like having too many people send you money because its a hassle to deal with all the transactions lol steem is just the win machine

Hah! Seems like some people didn't learn did they. So are you going to do something like @moonbot except a more manual version of it? That what Neoxian's Attention Subscription Service sounds like to me.

I'm not familiar with Moonbot. This is still manual voting but the bookkeeping and hassle should be about 10 times easier..

oh no moonbot is a bot- you basically buy a subscription for a month of upvotes.
Your version is more expensive( but won't it be cool for a bank to respond on your post?) but more human :)

Yes sir, this is exact rules. I want to be one of those lucky ones. I tried to get your attention just 5 times in the last 5 days. please check only one time I send you SBD a day. Sir, I have agreed to send 7 SBDs for a week. Let me consider for your service.

very good! You make the right decision neoxian to terminating the service. I understand that is difficult to handle regarding more work.

This sounds cool... i am up for your subscription service ;)

Cool, find me in chat if you are interested.

Yes i am thanks :D

business is business brother.I get it
but i wouldn't mind getting a few free good votes from you if you truly liked something i wrote to be honest

I set it up on purpose so that I would still have plenty of free votes to give.

That is good.If you have spare time i would appreciate if you could check some posts of mine. Your support would mean the world to me. . If you think you can,t I understand. Thanks in advance.
You know how hard it is to earn a whale’s trust...

nice i am ready to subscribe for your service

hahah that's now like free money lol :D

your decision is very appropriate
your busyness should be appreciated, as a newcomer I can only support you the best and always success @neoxian

@neoxian - Sir with your workload it's not possible to handle this service... It's good idea to terminate it before it rise more problems...

+W+

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43