The Avengers: Oh No Loki, You Didn't!

in #avengersendgame5 years ago (edited)

Ah yes... The Avengers. What good timing. Today Yesterday was the movie rewatch day for the start of the Avengers film series: The Avengers (2012). Oh yeah. Wasn't able to post anything about the other movies, not that I really wanted to. Haha. So as per @anomadsoul's movie watching challenge I am still going to write reviews of Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) movies.

muxx55ln31.png
Source


Perhaps I will only be rewatching all the Avengers movies... We'll see. I remember I enjoyed watching this in the movie house. I love watching amazing fantasy/sci-fi movies. I wonder if I'll ever have all the time to get paid watching movies though? haha. Anyway, let me watch it again and be swept away by Loki once more. 😍

But first, a warning: SPOILERS AHEAD!

Now here, watch this and get hyped!



♥ The Avengers Trailer ♥


After less than 2 hours of watching The Avengers...

Eherm... Wow. Uhmmm. Wait, lemme compose myself. 😂 I don't feel like using my "formula movie review" style. 😆 So here's what I think of the the first Avengers film.


♥ Artgirl's Watch and Comment Review ♥

First of all this is when Natasha Romanoff still had great hair. And Loki looked really... 😍😍😍

njhgjkjvkz.png
Source



Also where he showed how pained he is and how misguided his thoughts are. Ah to be a villain, to be pompous and egotistic yet hurting inside. 😂 All the pain made him steal the Tesseract from S.H.I.E.L.D.'s watch and turn Hawkeye and Jane Foster's professor/colleague into bad guys.

And then we get to the part where The Avengers "catch" Loki and then everybody was on the flying ship. Oh impressive. Oh that accent.


tqw746oc3h.png
Official trailer screenshot



Then comes the cage scene with Natasha. Mmmm, how delicious. Great Loki interaction there. (Okay sorry but I just can't help it. hahaha.) Watch it!



("Love is for children"!!! Haha I love it.)

Afterwards the so-called Avengers started bickering and such. Oh let's blame it on Loki and the Tesseract. When they found out Loki is out for the Hulk everybody just got wired up. Enter the enchanted Hawkeye and voila! We have a ship battle!

Boom! Bam! Thud! And then comes the moment when we all got shocked and kinda teary eyed. Oh how unexpected it was the first time I watched it. It was still unexpected when I saw it again after how many years. Agent Coulson goes down! 😢 Oh Loki, you so bad.

na5rf2mb7s.png



What does S.H.I.E.L.D. director Nick Fury do while everybody was moping around afterwards? He uses Coulson's Captain America trading cards with some blood on it to get them to be a real team of Avengers. Oh yeah.

Finally, some action! And Thor is still in denial how wicked his brother can be. Awww. How could his own brother bring in aliens and plan to rule the Earth just to get revenge on him, right? As the Chitauri alien said, it's petty and childish. Too bad even getting stabbed by Loki probably still didn't make him fully accept his adopted brother's behavior.

Oh I don't need to recount everything that happened. Just watch it if you haven't yet or rewatch it to refresh your memories. Hehe.

While I was watching all the buildings crumble and the heroes fighting and the people getting saved I couldn't help but think...

Can you imagine the creative effort and the scale of production to create this movie?

I mean, come on! All the debt or funding they needed just to come up with an epic movie! All those explosions, all the set and design, all the people they hired plus the bit players, all the CGI and props just to give us something to criticize and/or love?

zihj95qr6b.png
Source


We keep yapping and yapping about something being worse than other epic scale movies but no my friends... Trust me, watching The Avengers will make you want some more instead. That's how good it is. That's how almost every single piece of work put in it are worth it. It shows how everyone's heartfelt and true effort can produce something to be proud of.

Man if I had a tiny part in making this movie I'd be so damn proud. Makes me want to go to Hollywood even just as a bit player. I'd say, "Pick me, pick me!" just like every other aspiring actor! 😂😂😂 Like how I feel everytime I see a Harry Potter movie. 😭😭😭 Summady buy even just the resale or a direct luxury condo unit/s as investment from me please so I can go overseas and make my dream come true. You'll live a life of wellness and luxury in the booming Ortigas business district if you have the means, what else would you need? 😅


ji3zdk07m9.png
Source



Who knows, I might get in playing bit parts. 😂😂😂 I'll be happy enough just seeing Hollywood celebrities and getting autographs plus selfies before I go home. 😍 Or maybe I should work behind the scenes. Do some art but nah... I just wanna be where the action is. 😂 Like that time when we were playing some MMORPG game, this ex-friend kept making me the healer of the team when all I wanted was to hack and slash. B-tch please. 😆 Ain't got time to heal you all up. I'd rather be slashing and dashing to and from those bad guys. Doesn't matter how many times I die if I do. I'll come back fighting some more. 😂😂😂

Ehem... going back to my review...

And then imagine for a second, that you were there on the debris filled New York city street looking towards the portal opening above Stark tower. Think about what you'd feel in that moment when you see flying ships and mean looking aliens (Chitauri) coming out of it. (Holy s---) Would you be scared? Would you not think how insignificant you are being just human? What if you're face to face with not just one Chitauri but an entire army?

wl2tcb88ui.png
Source


All of that was running through my head while I was watching. Add the fact that the first photo of the supermassive M87 black hole was just taken yesterday. Whoa. Aren't we getting ahead of ourselves? Are we even ready to get in contact with a more advanced civilization whether good or bad?

Heck, see what kind of ideas Hollywood movies and comic book writers are putting in our heads. Or is it all just imagination really? How come humans are so imaginative anyway?

n8qb8zl9ij.png


Shhhhh. Shush brain... Lemme continue watching until the end. I'm not done yet. I keep stopping to write whenever I feel like sharing something and then go back to watching it.

Yeah it's two hours and 20+ minutes. Way to get ready for a longer and non-stop watch of Avengers: Endgame in a week or so. Yay!

Goes back to watch the last 30 minutes of The Avengers... and then comes back to writing.

Okay... well... I noticed how stupid it was they didn't evacuate everyone in the area. Hulk was smashing aliens like bugs on walls of skyscrapers while the big alien whale ship/s was hitting all kinds of buildings.

7s26c7zz1j.png



I thought Cap told the police to bring the people underground? Why were there still a lot of people in the buildings being hurt and watching all the commotion?!? Whut the heck? The film peeps needed them for props? In real life, wouldn't they all have scrambled out the building or wouldn't the police tell them to move out? What happened to the emergency fire drills?

While everything seemed to happen so fast, yeah something momentous finally happened. Tony Stark saved the day. And only Tony Stark has seen what no man has ever seen before: the unchartered territory of space and a big ass alien space ship which he caused to explode. Ooooh. Scary.

No wonder he couldn't help being "panicked" by what he saw, afterwards. Heck now I want to watch the second Avengers movie.

Anyway all's well that ends well. The Avengers has a very satisfying ending. 😍

Bye Loki. See you in... Asgard prison? Hahaha.


♥ End of Review Thoughts ♥

I want to say congratulations to the director, Joss Whedon. He's such a great writer too! Amazing dialogue and storyline. Wow.


2agn7up9oo.png



Unfortunately, for those who don't know, he decided not to have anything to do with the Marvel Cinematic Universe after the next Avengers movie. Pretty sad but hey, sometimes you gotta leave while you still can, right? Probably like that song saying, "I'd rather leave while I'm in love..."

Uh uh, actually what happened was, Joss Whedon got exhausted from working, not only on Avengers: Age of Ultron but every other movie that led up to it. Hello burnout. Hehe.


Things I never noticed before or probably didn't remember anymore

So in 2012 I don't think I noticed much of what I'm going to mention here. I just watched it once in the cinema so you can't blame me. Hehe. I was dazzled by all the epic things I've seen.

I mean, I'm a comic book fan but I'm not hardcore. I'm only hardcore enough for Jim Lee. (His art is so amazing that I'd like to marry his talent if I can. Haha.) So watching some scenes again on my computer made me appreciate seeing them once more. Apart from what I mentioned above, here are more of them.

5l8evc38n5.png
Source


1 . Details details details.
Oh I just love all the details: the costume, the alien whale ship, the Tesseract, the portal, Loki. Mmmm. I like almost everything, even the prison/cage Loki was in. Production design, cinematography and music is just spot on and praiseworthy. It's not over the top but it's perfect.

2 . The anguish of Thor.


I mean, what can be harder to accept than your family member being such a villain? You keep tryin' to think you can change them. Keep hoping they would too. Tsk tsk. Such is life.

3 . Thanos in the end credits.
Oh I don't think I knew who that bad guy was at the time. Sorry not sorry. Haha.



The best and most memorable scenes

1 . Of course, who can forget Loki being smashed around like a piece of meat?
Hahaha. Poor Loki, the puny god.

2 . Bruce Banner saying, "I'm always angry."
I'm like, what? That's my line! Lol. Yeah but not really, not anymore? But yeah I still like the idea... hahaha. Does that make me the She-Hulk then? Ooops! Wait no, that was my secret too!!! 😂 Kidding.




3 . The last end credits.
I mean, I get it... How can they eat after what they went through? Oh the horrors.

Runner up:
Here's Tony Stark's memeable statement. Haha.



♥ My Movie Rating ♥

No doubt about it, The Avengers is one of the best MCU movies out there. I'd give it a full 10 out of 10 stars. It has flaws but I don't care. You hear that Joss? I love it. 😍


So how about you? Is this the best MCU film for you too? How did you feel when you watched it the first time and/or much recently? Share below. 😊




IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg



WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For inquiries on Metro Manila properties for sale, art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.



Check out my DeviantArt art prints.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

Click banners to join


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Loki DIE DIE DIE! :D

hey, saw your comment too late to upvote back, and to answer your question if I gave uyp on steem, No! And heres some proof, a gave some 100% Upvotes on all your recent comments!

Its so nice to be able to give essentially a Tip without having to deduct it from my own wallet! I really don't see any other platforms that let em do this!

Also if you didnt have any posts or comments and I still wanted to upvote you ro any account, you could potentially just make a post with beneficiary rewards giving 99% to that person! This would bea way you could upvote someone who has no posts! You create the post FOR them and FORCE them to take your money :D If you have a steem account, you can get rewards!

Actually hmm I bet someone could turn this idea into a VERY simple steem site that would allow you to make posts with beneficiary rewards like @chainbb by @jesta used to do and I dont know if @tokenbb still has beneficiary rewards, also they had a fee and Id like to avoid that too.

😅 I guess you don't like the movie or just Loki?

Posted using Partiko Android

Great recap!

Thank you. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.431 which ranks you at #6443 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 583 places in the last three days (old rank 7026).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 323 contributions, your post is ranked at #222.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @artgirl.

It's cool you're still working through these movies. I missed this one so I'm coming back to it.

When Avengers came out, aside from the first Iron Man, movie, it essentially blew away everything else before it. You have all the characters we've been seeing separately coming together for the first time. They're supposed to for a team, but they can't quite get there heads around it, not just because of Loki, but because they're all independent and used to doing things their way, on their own.

You finally get to see them working together for the common cause when it's all on the line. And the Hulk, well for me, he just steals the show during the fight scene in New York. It's the Hulk like the Hulk should be.

But then, other movies came out, and somehow, some of them, not all of them, were able to nudge the original Avengers down just a notch. Or maybe make room for a tie at the top. In some ways, it's just hard to rate them because they're good in their own ways.

Age of Ultron is still good, but the first Avengers was better, but then comes Infinity War, and the first Avengers has to take a backseat just based on the sheer magnitude of the stakes, and because of all of the heroes involved. It was an ensemble cast done right.

And I'm hoping that Endgame manages to outdo Infinity War. I don't how they'll do it, but they've managed to up the ante more than they've missed so far. And the directors and writers for these last two Avengers movies are the best of the lot, in my opinion.

First Avengers still very good, though. It will always be the movie where we first saw them fight together, and be thrilled by it all. :)

Yeah I'm planning on only doing Avengers since this post plus Thor 2. Haha.

And I can rate them but I think I'm done doing reviews. I'll just watch them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99