Sleepless in San TelmosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bacwards6 years ago (edited)

A love story of sorts but I mention zombies for the holiday's sake.

It's not really insomnia when you sleep great during the day,

but can't at night because you pulled too many night shift jobs over the years.

I wrote about this hear some time ago when the doctors were still prodding me and having me lay on a table fully awake all night (but never tested me during the day.)

I have been on so many mild but damaging night time sleep aids over the last 30 years I have lost count. One was even taken off the market for causing permanent memory loss. I was going to write something related .. to... that...
Neverymind...

I now officially give up on pills unless they give me the strong stuff.

During the day I am sluggish at best - totally asleep at worst. Night time, sharp as a tack. It's 7:00 am and I have been up for 22 hours. There is no pill that will shut my brain off between 12:00 am and 8:00 am. So, I thought I would write a short one for the early risers.

Notice no Holloween tag :) ?
I guess I look like a zombie during the day so I won't even need a costume. <--- but that is me during the day time.

Yesterday, I was reading at article by @surfermarly who I have followed as long as I have been on the platform and I asked her to marry me. <--- but that is me during the day time.

images (1).jpg

No, I still meant it. I just loose inhibitions when I have not slept well. I should look up her town and see if it's near bed time there when it's 8;00 am here. By moving there I would solve two problems with one stone. We are waiting until after her presentation at (fest steem) to talk about the wedding. You are all invited. No date set yet.

Main theme - sleepless.

I am truly careful with pills

Generally too careful. I take a half of a sleeping pill and wait. If it doesn't work, then I take another half. The problem is they keep wearing off before I take the next one.

I refuse to take mind altering sleeping pills - the ones you have to take the rest of your life and you die or faint if you stop taking them abruptly. Never - nope.

So over the last few weeks I have let my pills run out and I don't buy more. I sleep when I am tired. which is sometimes inconvenient being out sawing-logs in bed while the teachers are calling you because your child is sick at school. yeah THAT can be embarrassing. Yes, school is in session for another month here in the underwear of the earth.

The sun is up and I thought about doing my night sleeping next to the pool.

I would likely be bacon-bob instead of sponge-bob after that

I just wanted to write something until I felt tired enough to roll over and go to sleep
(I may be looking for empathy from those who lay down and then just wake up in the morning)

Happy H and I didn't mention the flying, baggage, or fest thing for this platform.
(trying to be the only one who doesn't today .)

I'll have more to share and complain about shortly - thanks for stopping in.

Sort:  

Buenísimo!!! hemos vivido eso de cerca. Te faltó contar acerca de tu bebida preferida.... yo puedo decir que estoy mas cerca de poder controlar eso. y tengo un método que utilizo para descansar en 15 minutos exactos. También lo utilizo para hacer dormir a mis hijas (Logro hacerlo en minutos nada mas.).
Hablo de una técnica de cadencia de frecuencia cerebral con la vibración de un instrumento a una frecuencia determinada que hace que tu cerebro se apague.
Luego hablaremos de ello (No es un chiste).

Me alegro que decidiste dejar las pastillas. (y sin morir en el intento). Saludos!

Yesterday, I was reading at article by @surfermarly who I have followed as long as I have been on the platform and I asked her to marry me. (...) We are waiting until after her presentation at (fest steem) to talk about the wedding. You are all invited. No date set yet.

OMG. I knew steemit was full of surprises, but that's one of the best I've experienced so far, haha :-)
Sleep well my spongy

What time is it there? it's 8:00 am here.

4 hours ago it was 10:20am at my place.

Un placer @surfermarly, espero estar invitado a la boda!!!!

sponge-bob rules! whoho

HAI ROCKKS

sound like your Hormones can be out of wack. Have that checked out if you are indeed a female lol.

I just double checked that in the shower. Still a mail who has held too many night shift jobs in the USA. If I were a woman, I would blame those dang hormones.

Lol good too know

Do yoga and breathing exercise , then sleep don't need pills

big post but awesome and helpful

time to sleep haha

I just woke up. I guess the well wishers reading and commented gave me peacefule sleep - thanks all.

Congratulations @sponge-bob, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 875 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4574.39. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Breathing exercise is very helpful in sleeping issue so try it and prevent pills

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14