The Challenges Bahbahra faces - Star Gazing

in #bahbahra6 years ago (edited)

The Challenges Bahbahra faces - Star Gazing

Continuing on with the adventures of Bahbahra, if your interested in the previous stories I have linked to them at the bottom of this post.

This is the second story that came together with my Granddaughter Zoey, she grabbed the characters off her Dad's computer table and gave ideas for the story;

PS she did tell me the names of some of these characters but I guess its a sign of getting old, I have forgotten the names so am improvising.



Bahbahra this week continued her journey in the strange land, called Bedford News she was visiting with JJ, and she met this fellow who was quite unique and had such interesting and yes pointy ears, fortunately he spoke English which made conversation quite easy




When asked where he came from, he invited Bahbahra to come outside and lay down so they could look into the night sky, Harry joined them. Pointy ears guided them to focus on the sky and lead their eyes to one particular small star in the Sky and he explained this was the planet Ynos iii7a, where he was from and explained there favorite food was wood.

He explained, he was here to meet with visitors to a intergalactic council.




Including Mr Green here, who was from Gnusmas, a planet where the staple food of their diet was the leaves of trees.

Although Bahbahra much preferred grass to wood or leaves, and was so different to anything Bahbahra was aware of, she also found common ground in the games they liked to play as children such as skip rope and hopskotch.










Next they came across was Gohan with a wickedly cool looking hair style, Bahbahra was intrigued by it and asked how to get that style done, on his planet Xatnep, he explained, everyone's hair is one way from birth and stays that way for their whole life. and when he asked Bahbahra to feel it she realized it is unlike her fur which is soft, his was as solid as steel.

They had fun chatting, but in Bahbahra's mind she was glad her fur could be groomed, as she wished, and was not permanent.




Dohan was the brother of Gohan and his hair was equally hard but more of a darker shade, and Quackers had to ask why he only had half a pair of glasses.
She was kind of shocked to learn that as he was under 21 years old, this device was fixed on his head so his activity could be consistently monitored. but other than that she again found she had many things in common with all four of her new friends and had a wonderful time with them.

Babahra had a great time with all of her new friends, sure some of their customs and practices were very different from what she had grown up with, but she also discovered they had a lot in common, so her take on this adventure was.

Don't focus on the differences, let them be, focus instead on the similarities and the good and you will grow to learn and respect diversity.

I believe these toys are from Dragon Ball Z another collection Mark has a few of.



you can find Bahbahra’s previous stories below

Bahbahra - Making a call

Bahbahra - Life lessons while looking for friends
Bahbahra Finding Friends

Bahbahra Friends from afar


Stay cool and Steem on


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


Sort:  

Lol... I bet you secretly have as much fun doing these as the 'kids' have/had playing with them, your son included, when he was, errr... the appropriate age.... ;) Never mind, it keeps one young always... :))
Have a great week ahead, my friend!

Lol 😂 he bought all these pops in his 30s I think lol apparently they are quite popular these days

Yeah, I think they are making a comeback now, even lego! My nephew was a big fan of dragonball z... he's working now and at 24 stands more than a head over me! 😅

I was just giggling how you intertwined dragonballz with this story! hehehehe

and @hispeedimagins.... you should come and see this story!!! :) You could maybe give all the inside information into who these characters are! hahahahahahaha

Thanks and reminds me I must send this to Zoey who brought out these pieces and her dad who may laugh at the names I came up with LOL

Bahbahra - reminds me of that song.... Ba Ba Ba Ba Barbara Ann. LOLOL

I do believe that song and the bleating noise of sheep both inspired the name lol

lol. well all these different havr me confused too. pointy ears may be piccolo, Gohan gets a brother much later, and with specks stuck hmm maybe its goku and vegeta, vegeta had that power mesauring device. Nice story but hehe.

hahahahahahahaha this is called IMAGINATION!!! :)

this is what we do when we tell stories to kids (or Steemians) for giggles ;)

i love that you commented with your real info though!!! hhehehe

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

You should write children's stories, @tattoodjay! This story with Bahbahra is terrific including the moral. A modern day Aesop.

Thanks :)
My wife has been telling me to do that with Bahbahra and stories for years, this is the start of me working on that :)

Zoey is so lucky to have such a creative and funny grandfather!

And I am lucky as she is so sweet and doing these photos with Her was such fun

Lol, I grew up with dragon ball and know most of the names in mandarin though as it was dubbed in mandarin when I watched it. I love how you used those characters to bring up a story.

I have to give my Granddaughter Zoey the credit she brought all these characters out for me, I am sure her Dad will laugh with the names I used LOL

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Babahra has a lot of cool new friends! :D

Ohh yes she is making plenty of new friends :)

Bahbahra It continues with its very interesting and funny stories, this time with some Dragon Ball characters, hahaha, how fine, the story was very nice. Greetings dear friend.

Thanks I am struggling now trying to think of the shots to get for her next story

This is wonderful....I was giggling picturing the fun you had doing this! What a great mind and message. Grandkids are the best!

Ohh yes i love the grandkids and having her help with the story makes it one I will always remember

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98