๐ŸŒ CONTEST #4 ~ Gypsy Fortune-Telling & FREE Steem Basic Income (& Contest #3 Results) ๐ŸŒ

in #bananamemos โ€ข 6 years ago

She's ba-aa-ack! The world's first gypsy fortune-telling banana (as far as we know) is back for more fun! Grab your cup of tea or mug of coffee -- it's time to meet in Madame Zanana's tent for another fortune-telling, Steem Basic Income contest. (The winners of last week's contest are listed at the bottom.)


MADAME ZANANA
Madame Zanana 300x417.png

Madame Zanana, the all-seeing and all-knowing banana, will read your fortune in the tea leaves or coffee sediment left in your cup. She'll tell you something profound about your future, or just make a joke about your coffee grounds. One never knows with Madame Z!

This is a fun and easy contest to win 1 share of Steem Basic Income...
and there will be 2 winners.
A share of SBI translates to regular upvotes on your postings, probably forever, from @steembasicincome. And the Banana Collective will pay for 2 Steemians to get one SBI share each. (If you'd like more info on what SBI is all about, here's their FAQ post.)


Take a look at past contests to see how it works. Read through the comments that Madame Zanana made on others' sediment... that's part of the fun!
Contest #1
Contest #2
Contest #3

Ready with your coffee mugs and teas cups? Here's what you do:

  1. Drink your cup of tea or coffee.
  2. Take a photo of the stuff (coffee sediment or tea leaves) left in the bottom of the cup. (Note: With the super-efficient coffee pods and tea bags these days, there is often no stuff left in the bottom of the cup. You may have to actually add some in to the last tablespoon of liquid, swirl it around, then drink or pour off the liquid and take a picture of what's left. Twenty-first century problem.)
  3. Drop the picture in the comments below this post. Nothing fancy or artsy required, just a shot of the gunk at the bottom of the cup, clear enough for Madame Zanana to see your future.
  4. Madame Zanana will leave a reply, reading your fortune and assigning you a number.
  5. At the end of the contest, all numbers will go in a bowl and Madame Zanana will pull two lucky people to receive a share of Steem Basic Income.
  6. That's it. You don't have to upvote, follow or re-steem (unless you want to). Just drop a photo in the comments, and you're entered! Though we appreciate you spreading the news with your friends and followers that Madame Z is in SteemitTown!

Contest ends Monday, June 18th, 2018 @ 4:00pm Eastern Time (U.S.), 1:00pm Pacific Time (U.S.), 20:00 UTC



If you need a smile during the week of the contest, stop back often to see what Madame Zanana is telling others.
We in the Banana Collective encourage community participation and group silliness.

The contestants for Week #3, which ended on 6-13-18 were:

#Name
1@redheadpei
2@mariannewest
3@paradigm42
4@evlachsblog
5@dynamicshine
6@fun2learn
7@stav-cohen
8@stbathans
9@pinkwonder
10@cicisaja
11@innerstellar
12@emergehealthier

and the 2 winners of 1 share of Steem Basic Income each are:
#4@evlachsblog and #6@fun2learn
Congratulations to the two recipients of sbi. It should show up in your account within a few days. Here's the spreadsheet where the folks at steembasicincome track everyone's shares

Thanks to all who visited Madame Zanana's past contests; everyone is welcome to participate again!
@vonaurolacu @owenwat @harktheshark @cicisaja @electricswine @tspink @phillyc @redheadpei @kimberlylane @emergehealthier @donna-metcalfe @paradigm42 @jadams2k18 @mariannewest @evlachsblog @dynamicshine @fun2learn @stav-cohen @stbathans @pinkwonder @innerstellar (Reminder to @lynncoyle1, @simplymike, @insideoutlet ~ let's see those cups!)
Note: If anyone would like your name removed from this list, please comment below. It's All Good.
And thanks to @thedarkhorse for formatting help. We love the supportive, helpful contingent here on Steemit!

Settin the record straight 400x213.png


If you enjoy Madame Zanana's shenanigans, please consider re-steeming to introduce her to more people. Thanks a bunch!


@bananamemos


line of palm trees.png



After playing the contest, why not visit some of the other members of the Banana Collective to see what they've got to say:

Proof that we're all connected ~ 6 degrees of Banana-ation

P.O.Tassium on Protecting your banana

Sweet little Havana Bananamon and her latest Haiku

Sort: ย 

Here is my tea sediments today
image

Thank you @bananamemos and Madame Zanana๐Ÿค—, I found your post through @cicisaja, She won't able to post any tea or coffee this week because She is too busy drinking her favourite Syroop that called Sirop Cap Patong ๐Ÿ˜‚


Welcome, @dipoabasch

Madame Zanana will take a look at your leaves and see what she sees.... hmmmm....

I see that you love Nature and enjoy being outdoors, whether in town or out in the country picking bananas. You also have a strong appreciation of bananas. I see many bananas in your future. Live long, strong and prosperously.

And eat more bananas.

And thank you to @cicisaja for spreading the word, and for your resteem of our contest. It won't help your chances for winning the contest, but it'll bring you some good karma. :-)

#6 in the contest

I appreciate what you've read Madame Zanana, the only reason why I Resteemed just in case I forgot the way to read other @bananamemos posts.

Yes, please come back and see what some of the other Bananas have to say! ๐ŸŒ

Sunday Cat refuses to read the leaves Madame Zanana. I hope they donโ€™t put you in a bananafunk too! ๐ŸŒ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
3FC24A1E-4F45-46C9-B675-EE436DAAF120.jpeg

It wouldn't be a reading for @redheadpei without Sunday Cat in there too. :-)

Let's take a look and see what the leaves have to say today... hmmm...
I see bowls and plates, forks and knives... all in a box-shaped machine.
Oh! It's time for dinner! Madame Zanana is gonna split.

#1 in the contest

My cat Buddy watched the milk go in my latte; that's his disappointed look at their being none left. Thanks in advance Madame Zanana :)

Welcome, @lynncoyle1
Let's take a look. hmmm...

I see flowers... flowers turning their faces to the sun. Madame Zanana advises you to do the same.

oh wait, there's something else... This is for Buddy.
Madame Zanana sees you napping in a spot that is a little uncomfortable. Adjust your hind leg, and you will be alright.

#3 in the contest

hahaha Madame Zanana, this is the best reading ever! I've magically watched Buddy adjusting his hind leg all day ๐Ÿ˜Ž


Dang, I'm good.

@bananamemos Thank you so much for sponsoring the SBI share to me. It must be the red cup I used in your last post. Today I took a picture of my coffee in my silver metal cup. May the fortune fall on me with silver and gold.

Coffee cup.jpg


Maybe this will also be a lucky cup, @fun2learn. Welcome back!

Let's see... I see TIMEETS in your future.
TIMEETS???

Oh wait, I was looking at the mirror image, reflected off your cup.

#2 in the contest

Thank you, Madame Z, for the SBI share! I can't believe I'd be picked as one of the lucky winners. Thank you so much!!!

I'm sorry, I was going to leave a comment yesterday, but got really too busy. I hope it's not too late for me to participate. Haha!!! Here's my coffee cup today:

coffee2.jpg

I am interested in what you will see, Madame Z. Looking forward to your reading.


Welcome back, @evlachsblog

Let's take a look at that cup. hmmmm... Madame Zanana see that, If you have a pet, they will show you love and affection within the next 7 days.
If you do not have a pet, ignore this message. Or go get one.

#5 in the contest

Yes, I do have pets. 2 cats!!! Kimmy and Miki. But why just within the next 7 days? I was hoping till the end of their nine lives. Haha!!!


It's actually likely, @evlachsblog, that with two cats, you'll be getting affection from them within the next 20 minutes. I said "7 days" because Madame Zanana likes to leave a broad enough span of time so that I'm always right.
๐ŸŒ

You were right, Madame Z. I had to summon Kimmy because she was outside, and just within seconds that she was inside, I was greeted with affection and lots of purrrrrrrrr.... Miki, the more affectionate one, made sure she got my cuddles by sitting on my desk.


I don't mind saying it -- Madame Z is almost always right. What can I say? I'm a talented banana.

Thank you, @evlachsblog, for re-steeming. I love having new visitors in my tent.

You're the most talented banana I have ever met, a banana who is always right and spot on!

Thanks @redheadpei for resteeming!



0613181754.jpg




Welcome, @powellx5

Madame Zanana sees the night stars in your glass. Stars, when they are many, can light up the sky. Friends, likewise, can light up your life.

#4 in the contest


And yes, many thanks to @redheadpei for resteeming! Madame Zanana loves meeting new Steemians.

Most welcome, Shari and bananamemos ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congratulations winners! I will be right back with my tea sediments pic later, there's a lot of things to be done, I don't even have a time to stretch my back and sip a cup of tea or coffee.

We see where priorities are -- no time to stretch or have a beverage, but time to comment on Steemit! hahaha ๐ŸŒ
Steem on!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Thanks to eSteemapp, I can steem on whilst cooking my rendang ๐Ÿ˜‚

Woho!
will post my coffee cup tomorrow!

Yes, @stav-cohen. Please make sure to stop back by 20:00 UTC, when the contest ends. ๐ŸŒ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87