You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Barry Island, South Wales

Gosh, look at that! I spent many childhood holidays at Barry Island, because my grandparents lived in Barry. I probably got sunburnt many times too, because towards the end of our stay my sister and I would be peeling my skin and having competitions on who could get the biggest piece!

A visit was never complete without a trip to Barry Island Pleasure Park and freshly made donuts. It looks like things have changed a bit. I don't remember a pirate theme. The last time I went was likely in the early 90s.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I too spent many happy childhood days there. It has changed, but not too much; and of course it's Winter so there are not many there except the dog walkers who will be banned from the beach in around 6 weeks
IMG_9705.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74