You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Manna and why is it so important?

in #basicincome6 years ago

It’s a pretty libertarian crowd here on Steemit. I know because I’m one of them. We see taxation as theft. That’s why manna is so intriguing to me. Technology, blockchain, and crypto are giving us things in abundance. I’m looking forward to seeing if Manna can deliver a decent UBI without involving governments, corporations, or government theft, I mean, taxation.

Sort:  

We tend not to get into that debate.

Our goal is to provide the universal basic income people so desperately need without waiting for government to work it all out.

One thing we do believe is that dependence upon the government is not a healthy thing. Slavery is slavery even if one changes masters.

Yes, dependence on government is pretty well slavery, as far as I’m concerned. Keep government out of UBI.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86