Beat Battle League Week #15 / Brainiac / Original Music

in #beatbattle6 years ago (edited)

Werd up Beat loving Steemians,

here is my entry for the Beat Battle League Week #15. The theme was Comic Books. So, since I wasn't into comic books that much, I decided to create my own comic books character and call it Brainiac. What's Brainiacs special powers you might ask? Thinking...being a brain pumping creature, with wisdom and knowledge to share. Brainiac is being mad about the society dumbing down kids at early age, and his main target is to educate those and bring them closer to nature. Brainiacs watchword is "Take your power back." ☺ I did the soundtrack for the movie debut "Brainiac - The birth of the new cool." Hope you enjoy this sonic vision. ☺ Peace.

Brainiac

↓ The Beat ↓

Sort:  

wow you keep amazing me for real. That image though, it's one of you best I think.. and the athmosphere in this beat, damn. I like the layer of the kick and how it switches with the sub :) techniques I hear :D and a little high and wider layer on it that contains that croock sound :) what did you sampled btw? which movie orchestarl? or isn't it from a movie ? I miss some guitars though , could have a bass like dumdumdumdum under it maybe :) but the track is cool like this anyway :)

Thanks champ...honored you like it. It's all MIDI created except for the parts on 02:03 (and later towards the end), it's a sample slice from the opening theme for the movie the Avengers. (; Happy you liked it @seveaux and have a good one B. ☺

btw is that yoshimitsu?

It sure looks like him, huh? ☺ No. It's his cousin..Brainiyatsu q:

Sick!! I'm envisioning some sort of chase scene.

@doctorcrypto & @chiefmappster Right..it's a chasing scene between the Brainiac and the Villain called Dickhead, with his assistant Deepshit. They both execute the systems preference into luring kids into idiocy. :D Glad ya'll dig it. ☺

Hahahahahahaha yesssssssssssssssss you need to make this comic :)

Me too man some epic chase scene.

this gif goes so well with this track, it actually synced with the track while I was listening ahahaa

Right. Now that you say. ☺

@scuzzy lOl thanks B ☺

Yeah man, I love it! Very slick! Big Up @beatseb ❤️

Thanks @d-vine, glad you diggin' it. ☺

Mah Man! :-) Awesome beat ya got going on. I especially like the change ups around the 2 and 3 min mark, and the strings add an xtra element to the track. N. I. C. E!

Cool. (: Happy you like it Mah Man. :D Yo @inthenow skills is going to charge us soon for using his vocabulary. ((;

Hahaha :-) No problemo, I got it on good authority, from the Man Himself... s'all good! Just keep a fresh supply of those beats on the ready for Skillz. :-D

Hahaa..I hearz Ya. (: I got plenty, he would be a happy man spinning them wheels with them joints...I want a scratch cut of " Ma..ma..mah man" on some o' them. (;

LMAO! Yeah, that would be killa! You gotta roll wit that on a track. :-)

Word is born. ☻

Thanks to @chiefmappster, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thank you @sneakyninja with that awesome idea of the Daily Sneak and thanks a bunch @chiefmappster for including me on the post. Cheers to both of you and have an awesome holiday season. ☺

Oh snap! I like this one a lot.

Now I want to see some of the Brainiac comics to go with the the soundtrack :)

Thanks buddy, happy you like it. (:

I might have to start the story board & sketching and let someone talented draw it. That would really be awesome and great to know there is already readers waiting to find out who Brainiac is. ☺

First holy smokes does that image you created drive such emotion. Those eyes are glaring at my soul o weeee. And all those colors make it look 3D from my perspective.

Man o man you come in so hard at 0:12 my whole mood shifted when that came in.

Love the change-up at 2:03. What sound is that you come in with? And at 3:04 and 3:29 yessss let's gooooooo.

And this sounds so clear & crispy my friend it makes my ears so happy.

Appreciate the creativity of creating your own character and the freakin artwork. What an OG you are.

Much love and appreciation

Yeah..I actually created that image 2 years ago and called it Brainiac from the get go. The eyes you talking about is something I learned from Modigliani (Amedeo Modigliani), he always painted the eyes to stare in your soul and most of my face Artwork has that skill included. He was an extraordinary painter and one of my all time favorites.

So the 0:12 got you huh? (: Good to know..my arranging was right then. Cool. (:

The change up 2:03 and the ones later mentioned, it's a sample from the main theme of the Avengers movie, I needed something glorious sounding on those spots, and that fitted pretty well so I added it in there. Everything else is MIDI created of course. (:

Glad its crispy and your ears love it, as usually that is a result of hours long mastering...I'm glad I take time to do that, although it can be frustrating at times.

Yeah you should know me by now...I love creating things from scratch, and I have the feeling Brainiac is gonna be having another chapter scheduled with my time. (:

Much love for your honest feedback and appreciation. ☺

Amennnnnnnnn can't wait to witness that chapter o weeeeee :)

And heck yeah I have a feeling you will be teaching these cats some mastering courses online soon enough :)

And ahhhhhhhhh yeah I was wondering where it can from or if it was MIDI created. My ears were like wtf where have I heard that before haha.

Appreciate you sharing that about Modigliani I was unaware and now I am aware thnak you for teaching me about him.

Much love.

Would be awesome I know..I'll realize that idea soon or later I'm sure. (;

I could teach some cats how to click on youtube videos about mastering...I'm sure that's an lighter task then actually teach them myself...my time is precious.

Yeah..the Avengers soundtrack was great, I did enjoy the show too...although I was dissapointed Spiderman wasn't a part of the crew. :/

Glad you like the info about Modigliani...he was a very humbled and most innovative painter in my opinion. His death was very tragic and sad, it is something that will haunt me for the rest of my life. It made me realize that regular people are the ones starting and joining wars. The world would be a much better place if everyone was a full fledged Artist.

Thanks. More Love. ☺

Wow wow those words resonate with me so muchhhhh. Hopefully hi death will inspire many to change this world for the better.

And righttt me tooo why did they leave Spiderman out like that.

And totally understand. Time and energy are some valuable commodities :)

Thank you for your continual inspiration brothaman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61