You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So!

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

Well Denise, @dswigle, what to do? If I say what I think about your post it seems that I want to flatter you. I want!
I have to say ... it's wonderful. Structural and visual. Wonderful photos!
A question: In Arlington cemetery are buried only military(and politicians, I think John Kennedy)?

Sort:  

Hi, Dan! @bluemoon Thank you so much for the words. You are always so kind with them.

As for your question? In Arlington cemetery are buried only military(and politicians, I think John Kennedy)? The answer is yes, it is a military cemetery and politicians are not buried there. John F. Kennedy was a politician and president, but, he also was in the Navy and piloted a boat PT109 , to be exact which was wrecked and he is honored with saving many lives during that time, so he is a war hero. There were a couple of others, but, they too served in the military. (Normally they must retire or be a war hero.

I hope that answers your question without too much confusion.

Thank you! That's what I thought.

:) I hope you have a most excellent night!

Thank you! It's 2 am, hope for a good night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94