You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday: A Trip to Poe Springs

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

Great Sunday read @unicornquiffe

Love (and partially agree with) "mostly hype and sensationalism and stories about people in Florida doing stupid sh#t!" however, I often do solo trips that find me in a situation I didn't plan for (and probably still wouldn't - because you just don't) that's made some pretty memorable scares :)

Keep Steeming!

Sort:  

I went on a solo trip to Ichetuknee Springs (I think it was) and heard a gator coming toward me (it was mating season, I wasn't taking any chances after I heard that unmistakable grunt close...and getting closer) . I took off my flip flops off (being a FL girl I go hiking, pretty much anywhere, in flip flops though I should know better) and walked silently away in a non-aggressive manner. So yes, scary sh---tuff sometimes happens for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71141.42
ETH 3848.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48