You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So!

Wonderful photographs as always @dswigle. Thanks for taking us into your sublime Sunday with you.

The next time you are in the vicinity, would it be possible to show us what the maple syrup looks like where it is collected. Curious minds would like to know! 😁

Was it on private property or is it a business?

Have a wonderful Monday. 😍

Sort:  

Noo! I would be happy to! I had never seen it collected this way, but, this way they can bleed the tree all year. The other way, you have to watch as the amber fluid is collected in a bucket. That is what I am used to. This way looks messier, but, I will bet it is more efficient. As an aside, I did follow the trail to where it was collected and couldn't get a good shot of it, but, Im not shy and I would bang on a door for a picture. ;)

Im not shy and I would bang on a door for a picture

Ha, ha, ha. Love it @dswigle. Wish I could say the same. 😁

Take a deep breath, close your eyes and bang on the door! :) They will say yes every time.

I think I need a bit of one on one tuition Denise. You must be due a trip to Europe soon! 😂

I smiled when I read that again today.

Excellent @dswigle. Have you booked your tickets yet? 😂

Yes!! I definitely think I am!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67