You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So Christmas

I love this post. I would say that it is always about the people more than the place itself. I think that is one of the most wonderful things about a photograph. It is like a memory either in black and white or in color...but a tangible memory that can almost magically transport us across the miles and the years. Merry Christmas, Sunshine. Your posts always warm a place in my heart.

Sort:  

Thank you! It is about the people and that never goes away, unlike places that can be replaced by another more exciting, warmer, colder, friendlier... well, you get it.

You cannot replace a person, but you can substitute other things. Merry Christmas, Old Man. You know I just love making you happy. :)

Well, that and you are so easy to please.

!tip

My company left not long ago, can you believe that. I told you always too late lol. It was fun. Anyways I forgot to say I especially enjoyed the singing in the video, especially when you told me about the back story. It pulls at the heart, and that makes it great. Much like the Young at Heart singers. This one always gets me.

Oh well at least it was fun! As soon as you told me about these people oh, I looked them up and listened to them. Wonderful wonderful sound of happy and joy. It's always the back story. Sometimes I wish they would preface things with the back story so I can fully enjoy it. I'm glad you enjoyed the song that I posted because it really touched my heart. Thank you for posting the young at heart singers!

Merry Christmas to you and yours!

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So Christmas Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84