Beer Review - An American Quadruple Belgian Ale

in #beersaturday5 years ago

Larry’s Latest Quadruple Belgian Ale

Hot damn, this is one good ass Quad! I gravitated towards Belgian beer when I first got into craft beer. I don’t know why, but there is something so satisfying of the heavy malt and spice characteristics.

Larry’s Latest Quadruple Belgian Ale Is a beautiful beer. It’s a deep ruby red with a light off white head.

FE6D1D56-23CB-4550-B7E4-91445D903DBF.jpeg

The aroma is complex with some spice, malt, dark raisin or prune notes. I was getting more spice upfront and then malt as the beer warmed.

ED02143F-C374-439C-BF23-B34F2BBFBC92.jpeg

The flavor is delicate and well balanced. I get the spice and dark fruits. Then some malt and pepper. It finished toasted qualities that left a pretty pleasant after taste.

The mouthfeel is on the light side. It did get a bit syrupy as it warmed. This made it stick to inside of your mouth and the spice notes almost heated up the tastebuds.

C28BA010-FB58-470C-A000-9CE318C7E273.jpeg

I’d rank this one pretty high in my Belgian scale. It’s got all the right characteristics that I’d expect. It also has a few more interesting aspects that set it apart.

Cheers,
Cryptictruth

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I have liked most of the Belgian beers I have tried in the past as well. This one looks very interesting. I am hoping to visit some new (to me) breweries in the UP this Summer.

Posted using Partiko Android

You have to check out barrel and beam. I just had my first beer by them and it was one of the best beers I’ve had all year.

Cheers to damn good beer! !Beer Token

Marquette is actually the exact area we are heading to so I will definitely have to make a stop there now!

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool beans. It seems like a good group of people. I would also recommend black rocks. It’s a funky spot with a solid selection of styles.

I will keep that in mind thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 1.13% upvote from us for your 244 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @cryptictruth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptictruth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Upvoted!

What's your opinion on Brewdog beer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62