Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge - JOIN now week 45 and win from 15 SBD

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Week 45 of this BeerLover challenges calls YOU!

We like to know YOUR story around beer and whatever else happend!


See what issues I had with beer in Egypt, Africa



The weekly challenge around a good story on a beer

Steemit BeerSaturday Challenge.jpg
(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #beersaturday


Tell us YOUR STORY
about THAT beer
and ...





15 SBD in prizes for the 5+ beer lovin Winners

Every week we have 15 SBD in prizes for 5 winner.



The #BeerSaturday challenge
like to motivate YOU
to create valuable content
around the topic of beer & ...




All the SBD from this post goes to the prizes and leftovers to the pot. All SP is for my work.


This is YOUR chance to blog about beer and get paid for this to buy a beer for the next week challenge

Have a short look to the simple rules of the steemit #BeerSaturday challenge and join this weekly Challenge where you may earn from the 15 SBD in prizes.


The Prizes

We have this week 15 SBD in total.

Prizes this weekValue
1.st Prize5 SBD
2.nd Prize4 SBD
3.rd Prize3 SBD
4.th Prize2 SBD
5.th Prize1 SBD



The Steemit #BeerSaturday rules

Please have a look to be able to win.

1. Post with the challenge

Create quality content and not just one picture. Add some text! Have Fun

a. Picture a beer with 3+ pictures

b. Add a story about beer

c. use the Hashtag #BeerSaturday in your post


2. Win SBD at the challenge

As all is about quality content and boosting this main Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post

d. Upvote this main Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post

  -->  we count the percentage from your upvote as factor X

e. Copy the "link of your new post" into a comment to this main "Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post" as your entry

f. Have people upvote on your entry at this post

  -->  we multiply this as well with  factor X 

g. The judges of #BeerSaturday may give a BONUS for great content, Resteems or other reasons

--->   we multiply this as well with X 


The BeerTicketLottery

The math of #BeerSaturday is a mixture of engagement and a random number.

From all that numbers everybody gets an specific amount of Steemit #BeerSaturday lottery tickets and we do the math and choose the winner by a random number - That ticket will win.

Means, a higher upvote to this main post - get's a higher chance to win the challenge.

This steemit challenge offers a fair chance - even to a tiny minnow - to win a prize. We calculate the winner by the engagement, amount of upvotes and by a random number prozess.

Notes

  • You may post on any weekday but add our hashtag #BeerSaturday
  • You might post more than one of your articles, bu only the one with most votes goes to the lottery
  • I will check the results on Saturday midnight (California Time Zone) after I wake up on my sunday


The Pot

BeerSaturday Pot.png
(C) by pixabay and by @detlev

The SBD generated by the weekly challenge posts and the weekly payout post is used for the Prizes. Any leftover goes to the pot.

Actual Pot

Value of Pot at end of week 42= 159,543 SBD

The earned SBD from the payout post from week 42 are not yet in the Pot. As well the weekly post from week 42


Some very special beer lovers

BuzzBeerGeek-small-160.png detlev-small-160.png

As supporter and beer expert @buzzbeergeek
and @detlev (me) can't win prizes at this challenge!
We just make this thing possible every week.



A BIG BIG THANK YOU TO THE SPONSORS




Many thanks again to
@ats-david
@pfunk
@twinner
@reggaemuffin
for YOUR STRONG support



Please vote our Sponsors for Witnes

This week we love to have vote for ats-david and for reggaemuffin with just a few clicks



More Sponsors?

You like to be named as a sponsor of this contest, please do let me know!

If you enjoy beer - and I know that most whales enjoy beer - feel free to JOIN this challenge as supporting beer-loving whale.


 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem


Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

Ha ha, that was good to read man!! Tasty looking beer as well..

Thanks. AleSmith are solid down the line. If you ever find some....

I hope you eventually got into your house. :)

Yes, thanks for your concern. She got home a few days later and let me in. Thanks goodness the liquor store was so close.... :-))

Sounds delicious! I have not heard of them, but from your review I’d definitely give it a try.

Sounds delicious! I have not heard of them, but from your review I’d definitely give it a try.

I’m digging that can art! I’ve never had this beer, but would love to try it. It sounds delicious.

Better late than never! I'm finding the difference between beer in a can and a beer in a bottle this week. :)

https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@mazzle/738o6th5

Great idea to test the two against each other, for a long time, I thought that beer from a bottle was better, until one of the guys on here set me straight about it... I do prefer to drink from a bottle though, if it is in a can, I'll have to pour it into a glass for sure..

If I’m at home I always pour into a glass regardless of what the beer arrives in. But drinking straight from a can is just wrong. I can’t do it.

I used to do it in my student days!! But not anymore :o)

I think we all did in our youth :)

Fact 👍

Im back!

This week with a fine beer from Belgium with stories of Pink elephants, roadtripping and all kinds of nonsense!

https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@karinxxl/delerium-tremens-roadtripping-and-pink-elephants

Screenshot_20180417-114157.jpg

I’ve been tempted to by this many time, but I never do. Probably because they charge $25.99 for four 4-pack.

Wow!! Thats a serious amount! Oke I get you are hesitant then. On the other hand... it is worth it!

Well I guess I’ll have to suck it up and just buy it.

Really you should give it a shot!

That holiday where you have a different beer every single day reminded me of the 365 day beer challenge.

A different beer, every day, for an entire year. I imagine it would be quite the mission.

Gotta try this one some time, looks the real deal..

You should! This one aint no joke but super good!

Very nicely done review and story. Opening that "bottle" had to feel like opening a time capsule. Cool. :-))

Hahaah it did! I was so eager to open and try it to see if I could get some Brussels memories back!

Here is a review of a first Abbey Tripel crafted in Croatia (at least I haven't heard of any other):

https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@arrrados/6zine1-beer-review-mango-pils-the-garden-brewery


IMG_0244.JPG


Nicely done. I enjoyed the story of the beerfish and the border. We could have hoped for a better beer, but for a new brewery, it's a good start. Cheers!

Nice looking beer in a great setting in your garden... Looks like a decent beer

It is decent and definitely worth the money, but it just can't compare to Belgian Tripels!

Wow... would really like to taste this... I had the chance to choose the best “Stout beer” in the bulgarian homebrewers competition alongside with the Zmajska pivovara’s owner “Andrej Čapka!” I’m definitely interested in this collaboration.

Cheers!

Oh nice to hear you got to meet Andrej :D And which one did you guys choose?

It was an Imperial Stout, brewed by Drahos Horvath. Very well balanced and great flavors!

Good luck to me this round I seem to have lost the winning touch but maybe it will soon return. Here is my entry for this week https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@isteemithard/oberon-wit-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-week-45

As a true Michigander I’m a huge Oberon fan, cheers!

I had this oberon in a beertasting a couple of months back. I dont remember if I liked it now or not actually hahaha. Love the glass with it though!

I’m excited for another week of #beersaturday madness. This week I’m submitting Mayan Sunrise Mexican Chocolate Stout

CBA700D8-E5AB-4534-9F66-C75407C60693.jpeg

This looks really tasty. With the chilis in it do you feel any heat? I like the outside pictures. I do them when I can, cuz I just use my iphone and it seems the lite works better there. Nicely done. :-))

Thanks! There definitely is some heat from the habaneros. It’s a great complement to he malt and chocolate flavors. I’m also using my iPhone X for photos. I find the natural light to be much better for my photos.

Nice pictures dude, and a tasty looking stout.. 👍

Thanks! I definitely recommend checking it out. It’s one of the better spicy stouts I’ve had.

cool, I'll keep an eye out for it

Very nice review. Getting really good at this... I'm not sure this beer would be a favorite of mine, but I'd definitely try it. Thanks. :-))

I just finish my ale which I bought in Aachen, Germany. Cause I continuous looking for new taste I am trying new beers. Enjoy Arrogant Bastard Ale!
https://steemit.com/beer/@browery/my-beer-arrogant-bastard-ale-from-stone-brewing
_DSC0084.jpg

Hey, you bought this in my town. Next time have one together here in Aachen.

Please I don't know why my name is not even on the attendance list for last week

Nice one, looks a tasty brew, cool pour video too

AB Ale is a staple in the states too. It’s one of the earlier craft beers I tried.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68