HAVE A BEER TO PRODUCE MILK

in #beersaturday5 years ago

The boys requested to have some grilled pork for lunch. For me, any grilled meal is best paired with some cold and refreshing.

I want some beer please!

My hubs immediately stood up and handed me my beer. It was cold, very very cold just the way I liked it.

kin3johdd9.jpg

gy5jh0oums.jpg


Here in the Philippines, when we say BEER, it usually refers to San Miguel Beer. IT is a local and largest selling beer produced by San Miguel Brewery and it was established in the year 1890. They are known for producing products that had meet the brewing excellence for the past decades.

But the most branded beer that had made it famous was the San Miguel Pale Pilsen beer. Throughout the years they have introduced too many beer variants to choose from and in order to satisfy the different growing demands of the Filipino beer drinkers.

These 10 San Miguel Beer brands - San Miguel Pale Pilsen, San Miguel Premium All-Malt Beer, San Miguel Super Dry, Cerveza Negra, Red Horse Beer, San Mig Light, San Miguel Flavored Beer, San Mig Zero and Gold Eagle Beer – vary in taste, texture and aroma, among other attributes. However, all share the same character that is distinctly San Miguel Beer: iconic, world-class, award-winning and with true Filipino heritage.
Source

And as one of the beer drinkers, I do indulge and give in to it once in awhile.. hmmmm okay, I have a weekly addiction to it. Don't panic! Hear me out!! I am not an alcoholic, my addiction ain't pointing in that direction. I do not drink to get drunk and get wasted. I only go for the flavored beers, they have it in apple and lemon flavors.

I drink beer in order to enhance my Milk Production. 😊

Yep! You read it right! I am a breastfeeding mom who continually survive this journey for almost 22 months and counting. I don't really prooduced that much on my own. I have to find other food supplements, vitamins and boosters to help me sustain my supply. Its a struggle to keep up with the increasing demand.

DID YOU KNOW?

MALT found in BEER can inhibit milk production.

In fact, Beer has been proven to contain a high concentration of barley and barley is riched in polysaccharide which stimulates an increase in production of milks.

Nursing moms are often advised by family and friends to relax and have a beer to help stimulate milk production. And it's true that a polysaccharide in the barley used to make beer seems to stimulate prolactin, which helps moms make more milk. (The good news, if you like the taste of beer, is that nonalcoholic beer has the same stimulating effect.)
Source


Drinking beer is just one of many solution for like us moms having lactation problems. With my chosen flavored beer it only contain 5% of alcohol. It would do no harm at all to my baby, he wouldn't even get it with that small percentage. Always check the labels and nutrient contents of anything you drink and eat. Just remember though that it takes about 2 hours for the alcohol to leave your body.

fiwvzqvmfj.jpg

Of course, it is always best to consult your doctor first especially if your are not sure. Have an open mind on other alternatives you can take to boost your milk production. Keeping a well balanced and healthy meal is still best.

Drink at your own risk. Drink in moderation.

Cheers! 🍺🍻🍺



My entry submission for #beersaturday fo @beerlover @detlev..



Sort:  

hmm, talaga. new knowledge to ahh, ipa try ko pala ito sa mga anak ko n daughters in law na nagpabreastfeed...Thanks sa post mo @maquemali

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi miss @jurich60!

Yes po! It works for me napapadami gatas ko pero syempree hindi po araw araw hahaha.. actually any drinks with malts malakas panpagatas.. if ayaw nila beer they can try milo too..

Posted using Partiko Android

ahh ganoon ba, sige thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

I learned something and you deserve another !BEER

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yaaaaay! Thaaaaaank you so much! 😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @maquemali, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Weekend is almost here.. so Cheers!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yeah! Cheers to the weekends! Have a blast!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, you're right I was drinking beer as well when I was breastfeeding my kid. I chose dark beer with caramel flavour and back then it was so good, it didn't have a lot of alcohol but it helps me a lot to feed her as long as I planned.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yey! I am not alone in moms who drink beers to produce more milk. I always check the alcohol content too.. 😂.. most of the time I only have this beer.. how long have you breastfed?

Posted using Partiko Android

It wasn't so long about 16 months or so.

Posted using Partiko iOS

What happened? Why did you stop?

Im on my 22 months now, this is my longest so far. The first one was just 10 months.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have some health problems and it was better to stop.
But yes, I'm truly devoted to the idea of drinking beers during breastfeeding because I think that the longer we feed our babies it's better. Not only gives us that deep calmness and peace but building that special connection.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I tried this to increase breast milk. I can't remember if it worked, but I don't really like beer so I probably didn't drink enough to make a difference. It was only for my second child that I didn't produce enough - he may have been too interested in getting going to do his part!
Nice post.

It really worked for me cuz there was a time when I was away for a night and i forgot to bring with me my breast pump. Unfortunately, I drank two bottles of beer that day. I ended up with super engorged breast for the night!! It was so hard to move and sleep. I had taken the earliest trip at 4am the next day..

Posted using Partiko Android

My breasts hurt just from reading this, and I haven't nursed for 18 years. I could never figure out how to hand express for relief either. sorry for my late reply!

I am nit good in hand express either. I have had an engorged breast one night cuz I forgot to bring my pump while I was away for work. It didn't help me at all! Epic fail!

No worries dear.. 😁

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to maquemali! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @maquemali! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @maquemali!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.406 which ranks you at #6831 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1455 places in the last three days (old rank 5376).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #119.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98