You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⭐️ "Lady in Red"

in #bescouted6 years ago

Wow! What a beautiful piece! I love your style and creativity. Your ability to completely alter her framework into this contorted figure is just wild! This piece reminds me of an artist I only remember from my childhood. An illustrated book of poems with wildly non-proportional characters that I always found fascinating. Sadly, I don't remember the name of the illustrator from my childhood but I'm sure I will now be going on a mad google frenzy in search of, lol. However your works are much more refined and mesmerizing. The coloring, the linework, the character, everything is just brilliant. You have a new fan in me for sure! Thanks for sharing your work!

Sort:  

Thank you for your elaborate comment! Glad my painting brought back good memories for you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66