⭐️ "Lady in Red"

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

"Lady in Red", Digitally altered version of a glass paintig for my "bescouted photo collection".


After I started the original work, I only had the drawing on glass done, but then hesitated to finish it in color. My technique was still somewhat unfinished and I was afraid to destroy the painting. As some of you already know, with this kind of work on reverse side of glass, there comes a point, where you can make no corrections. Have washed down more than one piece, that was already close to finished.

So with time, you become a little more careful and try to plan things better. In the case of this painting, I made a series of digital variations, to see, where I wanted to go with the colors.


You too can get your free account at BeScouted, a premier photography community on the Steem blockchain!

sig-2017-1.png

Sort:  

Love your work as always. The Kardashian butt on this one made me smile. :P

Thank you very much! Had to look up "Kardashian butt"... looks like I really live in an ivory tower ;-)

J’adore.

Aber sowas was von gelungen - TOPTOPTOP
das Rot und die Lady - HAMMERTEIL :-)
resteemed - ganz klar

Du bist der Beste! Deine Begeisterung ist einfach immer eine Freude :-) Danke Dir!

Wonderful use of colour and I love the proportions of the figure. The impish quality of the hat makes one happily think of the tea party in Wonderland. Isn't it nice to use digital to play with and adjust for irl artwork? How do you like digital compared to your usual glass? I had to resteem this one!

I like to play with photoshop and the likes to prepare my traditional drawings. Sometimes I also try different color schemes, like I did with this one. Also like to make different Versions of a finished piece for digital prints... never really create a piece from scratch as a finished digital piece. Not sure if I'm making any sense...

Wow! What a beautiful piece! I love your style and creativity. Your ability to completely alter her framework into this contorted figure is just wild! This piece reminds me of an artist I only remember from my childhood. An illustrated book of poems with wildly non-proportional characters that I always found fascinating. Sadly, I don't remember the name of the illustrator from my childhood but I'm sure I will now be going on a mad google frenzy in search of, lol. However your works are much more refined and mesmerizing. The coloring, the linework, the character, everything is just brilliant. You have a new fan in me for sure! Thanks for sharing your work!

Thank you for your elaborate comment! Glad my painting brought back good memories for you :-)

Nothing teaches us better than our own mistakes. I am so glad you did not have to wash this one :) Amazing piece :)

Yeah, that's for sure! I'm happy too, it made it all the way :-)

Wowww 😨😨😨😨😨 Fantastic work!

Thanks a lot! Been checking your chat lately?

Ohhh yes, just checked now! Im so happy !!!!!! Awwwwwww thanks a lot!!!! 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

Daumen hoch!

Danke sehr... sind dann scheints doch wieder aufgetaut ;-)

This is an incredible piece! I love that her body is so... exaggerated... long... ^_^ Very cool~

Than you... was my exaggeration phase ;-)

Seriously so beautiful!! Nice work, sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66