Sort:  

Hi @alvinauh. Nice to hear from you. Poor dear Johnny turned out to be a good friend during high school. We were never romantically involved but would meet at the school ground on Saturdays and practice the high/broad jump and often went with our fathers to relocate beavers, etc.
Johnny was in the 12 Grade when his father was transferred from our small village to a town. Johnny and the rest of the family went with him. After graduation I moved away and was not anywhere near Johnny to keep contact with him.
By chance I ran into Johnny one summer afternoon. He was with his wife. He patted her stomach and proudly said there was a little bun in the oven. By the look on her face, I don’t think his wife liked that reference!
Years later I was excited to see Johnny at a high school reunion. He was with his wife and acting strange. I never really got a chance to talk with him. Apparently there were lots of buns in the oven as they had five children. They divorced a few years later and rumour was he had gone off the rails a bit, drinking and carousing-this doesn’t sound like the Johnny I knew!
Sadly the last I heard of Johnny was reading his obituary three years ago. I felt bad as I still see him as the fresh faced eager young man of my youth. May my dear friend R.I.P.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84