Sort:  

Hey Mike!

Sooooooo, math isn't my strong point... but don't you also need to remove the 25% curation rewards that the bidbots will earn from upvoting your articles... or did you do that already?

It's definitely a tricky balance... I've never quite understood why those big bids that come in at the last minute even happen... they've got the best chance of figuring out their ROI... and it seems those last minute bids are the ones that ruin the ROI for everyone, including themselves...

Have you looked at @megabot? It's smaller, but I don't think too many people know about it...

Thanks a lot for your great posting.

I wrote postings in English. English posting is difficult for me because I'm Korean. ^^
but I didn't earn lots of coin less than I had expected.
I found bid-bots are widely used in Steemit.

your posting helps me understand how to use bots. ^^;;

I just saw your article. One of the most informative I've read. I was about to give Steemit a rest because it seems the only way to get noticed is to use bots. Last week I think I lost money on every Bot I used. I am going to read up some more about using bots before I post anything more. Is everyone using bots ?

Not everyone is using them, but hey can prove effective for growing your account. find bots that typically generate some decent return, use steembottracker.com to know when to place your bids and when not to place bids because the profitability is down. It will take time to figure out what works for you, but it can be effective if you stick with it.

You got a 7.26% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mikepm74!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

buildawhale upvote in the amount of $49.16 STU, $86.38 USD.
postpromoter upvote in the amount of $41.65 STU, $73.18 USD.

For a total calculated value of $91 STU, $160 USD before curation, with approx. $23 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94