Are Bid Bots The Only Way?

in #bidbots6 years ago

😎 Bid Bots 😎

Lots of people hate bid bots
We wanna know if they’re ok or not
Cause every post on the trending page
Is only there cause someone paid...
A bot, a bot, a bot, a bot
Is that ok or not?

Are bid bots the only way?
The SteemBirds hit the trending page
Paying STEEM to get votes back
Will this plan bite us in the ass
In the ass
In the ass

Is this a way to promote ourselves
Or just another way to give whales more wealth
Maybe when the future comes
Maybe everyone will run...
A bot, a bot, a bot, a bot
Is that ok or not?

Are bid bots the only way?
The SteemBirds hit the trending page
Paying STEEM to get votes back
Will this plan bite us in the ass
In the ass
In the ass

Sort:  

That was hilarious. So...is it ok to use bid bots..or no...LOL

Is it okay to run bid bot... or not?

Exactly lol, let's get the discussion rolling. What does everyone think?

personally i don't like or use bid bots. it's like walking into a pub of people you don't know and buying everyone a drink so that they like you. just my 2 cents.

Yes me i am the same. By the way i even dont have money to pay them😂 also same with the vote for vote posts. And the worst when they just copy paste something. I just wrote a post about it. Crazy😂

Presently until whales and dolphins starts curating new babies with quality post the only way to survive is to use the bid bots.

I write motivational /inspirational post yet I have no audience and there are those who doesn't write up to me and they have enough attention.

So tell me if I have enough money why wouldn't I use bid bots?
Or what's your say? Let's keep it rolling

Because you are cheating, plain and simple. You earn an audience you don't buy it, but if you have the money we have a sensible function to promote, it's under all active posts called aptly the Promote Button, and all the money goes to get burned thus increasing the value of SBD and in turn Steem while you aren't effectively buying your reputation and curation and only benefit in the exposure of being promoted, thus not invalidating the function of curation or rewards in turn, or the basic principle of earning your audience. If you use vote bots you're paying for what people ought to give for free, or their vote.

In my opinion, the Bots have taken the enjoyment out of Steemit. I wanted to Post and share some activities I enjoy and build up a following and maybe make a little money. It seems like nobody up votes and more and almost every time I use a Bot I lose a little bit of money.
I do not understand how a system, Bots, can survive by taking in more money than they pay out

Unless you are already famous, or ultra patient to build up a following... I'm not quite sure how else to go about it...

What's worse IMO is that these bid bots seem to be taking most of the curation rewards as well...

Maybe the bid bots are here to stay
It seems like a game everyone wants to play.

Great work indeed :D

Thanks! I imagine it's just another Steemit phase... but who knows lol

You had me at bots.

Hello! You have received a special Comment Ticket, Valid for one entry into the Super Star Lotto! Use this ticket at any time during the current lottery to increase the chance of winning! Good Luck 👍⭐comment ticket2.png

HAHAHAH, funny you used bid bots on this to make a point. . .. ;).. . .. oh WAIT. .. .

Yeah lol, we thought that would be funny. Also, it's been very interesting going through the experience of learning about them over the last couple days... for instance, I did not realize how much they were being used.

yeah massively. see it's a tough one really because i can understanding someone wanting to get the message out and being PROUD of something but when it's just because you want to acquire more wealth to take out of the eco system then the argument kinda falls flat for me.

personally you guys are worth GOLD then just 1's and 0's -- but i guess that's just another rare mined resource too :)

We've all come across content we've probably thought deserved way more rewards than it got or, perhaps should have even been trending and of course it wasn't. And then on the other hand, we've all also seen total shit hit the top of the T-PG.

It is good to know that if you strongly believe in apiece of content you've created... there is at least 1 option to help it get noticed... Unfortunately you need to spend several hundred $ to promote it using bid-bots.

and that's the quandary, the belief is in the eye of the beholder, especially when it comes to promotion.

I personally don't hate bid bots.
It all depends on how you use it, its only bad when its abused. I see it as a way of promoting your content( good and creative content) . When you are on board no one knows and at times the babies usually have quality content. If you want to wait without using bid bot you might never be recognized.

The bottom line is this: If you have good contents and you have the money I advice you to use the bid bots.

NOTE: NOTHING THAT WILL NOT BE ABUSE IN THIS WORLD. MONEY SPEAKS THATS WHY MAJORITY ARE ABUSING BID BOTS

Yeah, it's nice to know that if you believe you have good content, there is a way to get it seen. That was never the case before bid bots

Yes because there was enough content curators then.
Now we just have a bunch of whales simply upvoting themselves

You are damn right @orisfina I wish to be a whale someday curating other people. My vote is too small to do a damn thing :(

You are trying your best @tngflx . Imagine if everyone has the same mentality as you and all trying their possible best to curate. Steemit will be a much better place.
Nevertheless i wont give up, i will keep doing my best even though my SP is low. Just wish i could lease some SP because i have seen new babies we need to support

You cannot abuse the Promote Function that is built into steem, regardless of how much money you have, because it's designed to be a net benefit, but when you buy what people give out for free, and help such a demand increase you're abusing the function of curation, which is supposed to reward people and not used for people to reward themselves, that is why we have a flagging function, when people vote themseves they deserve a counter flag and the line between a self-voting is thin, either you're doing it to move your comment up for visibility, or undo a flag that wasn't warranted, or you are doing it to pay yourself, and if everyone did that there wouldn't be any more sense to curation, it will only be voturbation. Vote selling, vote buying, and self-voting are all abusive, and many times it's as obvious as day and night, and if you're here primarily to make money or buy your friends and connections than you've missed the point of it IMO.

You aren't getting my point...
You are taking it personally.

We are only sharing our personal thoughts towards the issue, lets not be sentimental .
It hasn't gotten to that

I didn't take anything personally and I do get your point, and I never was "sentimental".

Ok now you are getting what am driving at

I don't think there is anything wrong with self voting your content. Especially if you spent lot of time creating it and it's "good." I would have a problem with it, if for example you never voted on anyone else's content...At the point as you said "the line" has been crossed.

"If you have the money you can stay and do well here. If you are one of those people that tries to do it with just hard work and passion...good luck with that." says Steemit. We will burry you until you can pay.

I have to admit it is my least favorite aspect of Steemit. A high pay for play staked game.

I liked it when the social aspect had more of an effect instead of just throwing money at it.

I liked the content more when it was about quality instead of bought votes.

Personally, I think it effects how the platform is viewed from the outside. People coming in could be looking at work that got to the top on public opinion alone instead of a weighted wallet.

I try not to use the bots unless it is for another user or for a contest otherwise it would not be seen.

On another note where is my #freethenipple song😋😘

Yeah, I personally think we're just going through a "bit bot" phase. It's not my favourite Steemit phase but it is interesting. I really like the idea of moving toward account based voting... that might be the best solution.

It is kinda interesting watching different seasons of steemit evolve. One always has to be up with the times ha ha. One moment something can be good - but two months later and it is crippiling something we didn't expect. Steemit is a delicate beast at times, it never seems to know what it wants to do with itself.

Great song! I hate that bid bots have become a thing on Steem but as long as they exist, I'd like to see people using them to push good content to the top. That's why we've started using them - because the trending page is filled with garbage most of the time and I'd rather see our videos above that junk. I think it gives a better view of Steem to the outsider when they first come to the trending page.

Yeah, that’s basically how I feel too. I think it’s probably just anothet Steemit phase. And there are totally pro and cons. Like you guys... we will try to use them only in the best possible way 😎

I think bid bots is just for the minnows that need exposure for them to cope up the fast pace of the steaming steem. But many of our fellow steemians including those huge guys are using also bid bots. We just need guidelines and policy on this matter to control the use of bots.

Okay, so I'm "old school." I never vote for myself because, well, it just doesn't seem quite proper... It's sorta like a form of masturbation, which is fine insofar as far as masturbation is concerned, it's cool and all, but not so far as stroking one's content is concerned. Ha-hahaa... You guys rock, man... at the end of the day, it's all about telling the truth as we see it - and I love the way you two go about revealing relevant questions that many of us need to ask ourselves. With that, I'll leave you guy's with this...

The whole world is shaking now, I can feel it. Oh, and don't let the truth bite you in the ass! lol... :-) You guys rock! :-)

Thanks man! So far are asses are fine... but yeah we like to stick them out from time to time.

The truth is that sometimes you just can't help it. When you keep creating quality posts that you think may trend and no one is giving a f*ck about your so called quality post, you just have to do what they others are doing. But I don't think such practice will benefit the community in the long run

Ya totally!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85