Taking the great grandkids out for their great grandmothers 96th birthday.

in #birthday6 years ago

It's not very often someone you know makes it to 96 but when it's your own grandmother and she wants to take all the great grandkids out as a treat you just have to go.

To be honest it was nice seeing some of my cousins and their kids all together.

So where else does your grandmother take some of her great grandchildren but to build-a-bear

IMG_20180113_140616.jpg

This was my first experience of this place and by God I hope it's my last

IMG_20180113_124646.jpg

I think 1/2 pint had a good time and by good time I mean running around like a headless chicken. If you've ever tried to take out a group of kids (2yr to 8yrs old) you'll know the hardship I had to endure today.

IMG_20180113_141931.jpg

Like I said I'm pretty sure the boy had a good day, I don't know but I think he might have worn himself out!

IMG_20180113_144543.jpg

And just in case you were wondering. We made a dinosaur. A dinosaur called "Dave" and what a mighty fine dinosaur he is too.

IMG_20180113_213949.jpg

Sort:  

Looks like they had a great time @welshstacker and I bet it was wonderful for your Grandmother to see everyone together! I had to chuckle at your first comment in the post though. "...and by God I hope it's my last." Haha, that is exactly what I would have said too.

Someone should suggest a "Build A BAR" store for the grown up stackers! I think that @phelimint and @pit-bullion, and @stackinag47 could teach us all how to make our own poured silver bars, then charge us an outrageous price for all of the materials! Meanwhile we all drink some pints of something strong, throw shit in the air, and chase each other around.....Brilliant!

Your on to soemthing, there's a lot of "how to" night out kinda places, why not pour silver! Awesome idea, although I've never poured silver but I'd be the first to sign up!

96 is quite the achievement. Have a great day with your family.

Thank you @kp138 Think my Nan has a feeling "it's time" and just wants to get as many people together as possible

Hi @welshstacker. I enjoyed reading your post !
Reaching that age is truly great but having that enthusiasm is really inspiring ...
It must have been very hectic day for the adults, but I am sure the children had a great time (and hwyl !).

96, that's very impressive! It's always fun to watch the kids having fun though.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60