You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2nd Stemmiversary ramble

in #birthday5 years ago

Hey Brother. Congratulations! You/We survived out first two steemit years! You were one of the very first I got connected with. I remember asking me about Bali vs Thailand and MMA training. I'd love to see you kick someones ass in the octogon and give them chicken pox at the same time! lol

My experience has been very similar to yours. I don't know about you but I went through a burn out phase, and I'm now still trying to pull out of it. The burn out coincidental coincided with the drop in price, so it's been hard for me to pull out it. But I think about all the people I've met around the world through steemit and all the friends I've made here including you, and frankly it makes me want to refocus, and I certainly could start by writing my 2 year experience as well. After all we joined steemit just weeks apart.

Always a big thank you for supporting my unique travel content I share. It has meant a lot to me. So as I always ask....are you still in Phuket?

Seems like I've turned Thailand into my winter home, this winter will be the third year in a row now. Will likely be attending Steemfest 4, simply cause it will be in Thailand where I already plan to be. Do you think you will be going?

Man I just love Thailand. You picked a great country to call home.

Anyway. I don't write often, but when I do it's enough to make up for lost time! hahaha.

Wishing you the very best from Guayaquil Ecuador! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89