Sort:  

oh very interesting balticbadger..so it is a farming community, are yo uguys surrounded with farmland, cornfields like Wisconsin? It must be peaceful there.

Very peaceful 1000 people with lots of fields and cows 😎

haha! just like Wisconsin indeed, I love the sound of that and love living in the country, what do you do for entertainment then, besides Steemit?

Well. I excercise when I have time and just hang out with the family and kids. If I had more time I would read but not too much. Oh we love taking walks through the old forests and meadows here. It’s a humbling experience being in the land of my ancestors. Just the other day I was in the city hall and there was a display case filled with old stone spear and arrow heads, and for the first time in my life I could look at those and know they were from my people! It was an awful humbling experience. I think I will go back and take a few pictures and write a post about it. But anyways with my kids so young we don’t have time for much right now just living! If you have kids you know what i mean.

howdy back sir balticbadger! well I'm an old geezer, got two grandkids but they are 20 and 18.
But wow, I didn't realize that your ancestry is German also, I was thinking it was just your wife's family, how interesting.

And about the ancient points that you saw, yes that's an excellent idea for a post! good thinking, I'd love to hear more about that.
your location sounds perfect and with both backgrounds that ya'll have with roots there, I wouldn't come back either! Unless it gets severely difficult economy wise, is it expensive to live there?

Rent is cheap and so is food. But gas is expensive so it about equals out. Only thing is no Walmart and no taco bell :(

howdy this beautiful Sunday sir balticbadger! shoot. and I thought Walmarts were ubiquitous. The Taco Bell thing is a little sad too. Well it would be hard to believe that sooner or later one or both of them would make it to Germany.
So I assume you are fluent in the language?

Greetings. No sir not fluent but I can get by. Understanding is easy but speaking is much harder. I know there is a Taco Bell down south on an army post so I hope they make their way up here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83