You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 70 BITCOIN HACKED

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Sorry you lost the coins Craig. You know I don't like the whole Bitconnect thing and the way it is being pitched but just because of that I wouldn't wish that you lose any coins.

I watched the video and I can't tell what happened and I'm trying to figure out how a hacker compremised your setup. The only thing I can think is that you got infected with some sort of trojan horse virus and they controlled your computer and sent the 50 BTC out of your Exodus wallet to their own address and then fractured it off from there. But I'm not really sure.

I understand how you don't want to hold any BTC now but if you do I would suggest installing Linux on a computer and never doing anything on that machine except holding the crypto to transfer it and also put some coins on Hardware wallets.

Also thanks for putting up the video to let others realize how their money might be at risk and to take appropriate measures to protect their money. I'm even going to take a few additional steps over here after watching this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67776.21
ETH 3737.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72