One step forward one step back

in #bitcoin6 years ago

575D6204-813D-4EC6-9DC0-FF9B036FDB6B.jpeg

Crypto market is very boring these days. After reversal from its peak, last month Bitcoin price is just like title says, one step forward,one step back. Bitcoin is motor of Crypto market so if Bitcoin price is going nowhere, then all Cryptos are following.

We had small rise last days but after Bancor hack, we are dawn again. Any negativity is causing drop and all good new are without any influence.

I am a guy that doesn’t like charts, especially at Crypto trading but I am going to show you how robotic look we have at Bitcoin chart last month.

F95E6BC2-EBB8-40E3-A434-88C3227C839B.jpeg

We are inside the channel between 6000 USD and 7000 USD and while bottom is holding, it looks like we will never brake 7000 USD. I am really not dissatisfied with Bitcoin price. Price is OK but I don’t like price action being sideways.

On one side, many old school investors were complaining that Bitcoin is too volatile for investment and maybe they will jump in but on the other side, I hate that latest Bitcoin development is not rewarded.

LN capacity is 70% higher this month, fees are low, many new projects are building on top of Bitcoin and worldwide acceptance is improving. All that obviously doesn’t matter at moment .

We need something to provoke brake trough, I thought that would be EOS but currently it has its own problems to deal with. Maybe later this year when problems fade EOS would be that spark,maybe LN development will be trigger, we will see but until then we have to be patient and use this situation to accumulate Cryptos that we like.

Regards,

Sort:  

Secondly, we need to keep creating awareness for cryptocurrency so has to attain it global adoption... With these people will invest more in it
#i think this is also a welcome idea @cicbar
#thanks for sharing this educative post
#you made my day

You welcome 😀

I think the problem is that there is no new money coming into crypto, as the mainstream press has lost interest in it (plus those who bought in December are nursing losses and won't come back).

Maybe it's true. I can't find data income outcome fiat crypto but for sure that we need new money flowing into crypto for run.

I think that the environment has to be regulated so the real institutional money enter the markets. Plus it also needs some time for the market to settle before starting a new uptrend. I wish it would do that today, but I think we are going to have some good months before we will see the next real bull run. As you commented earlier on my post I am stretching my nerves and building up my patience. I have faith in cryptos, but I have to say that I bought at the wrong time and learned how things work on my own costs. It's probably better this way.

I hope that you don't need that money invested in Cryptos and that you can wait enough until investment becomes profitable...

I hope that to :)

All it needs, is fresh money, getting rid of the fucking bad ICOs, a real use case and trust.
I always think about one thing, the real value of bitcoin, which according to other people is zero.

Real value of Bitcoin will never be zero until someone uses it. I am Bitcoin believer and I believe that with all ongoing fiat money depreciation BTC will be worth much more...

I'm a Blockchain believer; really love the idea of BTC, but don't see BTC alone as an alternative to fiat money. And yes, you're right on the value, it will never be zero. It is a concept, which worked out and did approve itself in many ways already.

Bitcoin will never replace Fiat and that is good in my opinion but it will be store of value to avoid Fiat depreciation.

All we can all do for now is keep hoping and maybe praying too.

I am afraid we are at a CROSS-ROAD.

I am ok even if we drop more. I will buy more in that case. I just hate being sideways...

Cant agree more, Plus steemit is getting boring now :(

Can't agree on Steemit 😃

@haseez is feeling may be due to some useless bots and whales.

@tarazkp made a post how a guy bought bots and whales on his #introduceyourself shitty post and made 700$.
you can have a look at the post here:
https://steemit.com/steem/@tarazkp/housekeeping-internet-gurus-bidbots-and-fortunes-lost

Guy invested money in STEEM so if he wanna pay for bot, that is his choice. I don't have anything against that. Development of bot business is good for STEEM in my opinion.

yeah! I too don't have anything against it. But the real essence of steemit platform is getting lost due to this. There are wonderful articles which are not making it to trending page and i have seen people posting rubbish but still they are making it to trending page because of buying votes. And I have seen in some post that if it continues like this only bots remain on steemit after 2025.

I don't follow trending page at all. If someone is writing interesting articles, he will have followers for sure. Maybe slower than he would like but it is like regular life. If you pay for commercial, your product will be seen more. If you don't pay for commercial, product has to be quality and he will slowly gain attention. Steemit is no different. That's my opinion and I will write article about it.

yeah! There are many argumentative discussions on this.

hahaha well, it becomes hurtful because nobody else is getting exposure. If you want exposure you have to spend some bucks on it. Its like marketing on facebook :)

deflation have caused many harm to crytpocurrencies.
#you are right with this conclusion ONE STEP FORWARD, ONE STEP back

#but with time the price is going to be stabilised with great improvement
#i still believe in cryptocurrencies

It indeed is boring! But there was some exciting news about Kucoin yesterday! Did you read it? There are changing their bonus program! In stead of dust they will pay out the KCS holders in KCS!

I have read it and I like that 😀 if they change policy of decreasing fee, I will be buyer. I am buying now FCoin. Maybe is scam but I like idea so I am buying small amounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01